TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Oh, my God.... Secret place...."

Tuesday, Mar. 24, 2015 - 10:45 p.m.

So I just spent two hours catching up on overdue work emails and clearing out 48 voicemail messages from my work phone. I could've done some more work if I had access to my network files but I did enough for one night, I think. LOL

WORK! So much of it. I leave at the end of the day with no relief because I know there is so much I left undone. Everyday. I'm supposed to get two staff members. I'm excited about that because it will mean that at least some of the work will be getting done. I'm NOT excited about managing other human beings but sometimes it takes for us to be uncomfortable for the things that need to happen in our lives, to happen.

So.....

NOTHING else going on.

I need a new car. Okay, moreso want than need, because the one I drive still runs. It drives, it runs, it's decent on gas. But the a/c seems to be going out, it sounds and feels like I'm driving over rough terrain all the time even though I'm not, I can't lock the doors from the driver's seat and the right-passenger door retains water like a woman on her period. I finished paying it off November 2012. I'd love to rock it till the wheels fall off but urrummuh..... I do A LOT of driving. And I need something that's dependable.

But I don't want a car payment.

So...... LOL

Tomorrow is the last day of my family's Daniel Fast experience. Wow. Do I feel like I accomplished my goal of getting closer to God? I know I have. I hear him very loud and clear. He has infiltrated my thoughts to the point where anything I think about, it pops up. So I'll probably carry on this mindful thinking. I'm looking forward to that. Also, mindful eating, but that's a whole 'nother topic.

I can't believe tomorrow is the last day.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016