TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Es un estoria de mi corazon."

Sunday, Mar. 01, 2015 - 9:36 p.m.

Sooooo...................

I wanted to keep better track of my life via this space and have YET to do so in 2015! Lawd! I have GOT to do better.

Nothing really going to that needs to be caught up on. Work is beginning to consume my life. LOL And I'm okay with that. I'm actually the least stressed I've been in years. It's just so much to do! Goodness. I pursued this position because, at the time, it was quiet. Didn't seem like there was much to it.

Well. Hmph. Things have certainly changed in that respect.

The person in charge over the whole show requests that I call him on his cellphone. Even my big-boss lady doesn't have the access that I do. I tell her what's going on out of courtesy and because I care about her and feel she needs to know. But I don't like to be in this kind of position.

Everybody is telling me I'm safe and sound but I don't trust none of 'em. I will be updating my resume on a regular basis and keeping my eyes wide open. Won't catch me slipping!

I've been able to save up some money and I just can't believe the number. I'm shocked whenever I think about it. I just can't believe it.

Life is moving so smoothly. I don't know what to think about that. I wish I was ecstatic but honestly, I'm semi-sub-but-very-consciously preparing myself for the other shoe to drop. Life has been so chaotic for so long that it's hard for me to think that things can really be just quiet and calm. I have no reason to believe that Life can be that way. History hasn't been so kind in its delivery.

But I'm feeling happier. Feeling more peaceful. Feeling like I can breathe. Like I can at least plan to think - not think just yet. LOL But at least plan to start thinking one day soon.

I have a gym membership that I'm going to be using very very soon. Like, this week, soon. I'm committed. Even if I only make it there one time this week, I'm going to make it there. I've been putting it off for reasons even I don't know anymore. But I'm over that. I'm walking up in that gym this week. Period.

I guess I was encouraged by what I went through yesterday. My cousin insisted on giving her 1 year old baby a huge birthday party. Chyle. But that's another story. Anywhoo, point is that all the rain for the month of February fell from the sky. As it was said in the news, "torrential" rain. Lawd.

We had to transport chairs in a miraculously available pickup truck from one soggy spot in the middle of a field to a building at the other end. So that meant putting them in the truck then taking them out. Then drying each and every one off. LAWRD!!! I was lifting chairs and climbing over that truck like a damn MAN! I was so surprised to be able to endure it because my back has been so painful lately. But when that adrenaline hits and things need to get done, it's amazing what the mind can do.

So that's why I know I can get my ass in the gym and at least do a little tiny bit of work.

Might as well get this foolishness out the way instead of continuing to push it to the back of my mind so that I don't document it (LOL): DBanks has been fairly quiet. He has hit me up a few times but I tell him no and he crawls back into his hole in the ground. I don't bother him and he doesn't bother me. AReid. I talk to him more consistently than anyone else in my life other than my mother. LOL But we only talk about work, so that's fine. I think it's because he thought he was special in that the "person in charge of the whole show" has been "grooming" him and makes him work hard, but "fawns" over me for no reason. LOL So I guess this a strategic alliance. LOL But it's an interesting little tidbit, nonetheless.

I haven't met anyone recently. I don't get out much because I'm not really up to hanging out lately. I think that has to do with my self-consciousness about my weight. It's also partly because now that I have "free" time, I feel like it needs to be spent resting. It's like I'm storing up rest for when I have to endure another Life-marathon race. Hopefully I don't have to but, like I said, history has put it in my mind that Life is not gonna be cool, calm and collected for any amount of time.

I was supposed to start my annual Daniel Fast today. I had invited my family to join me but nobody spoke up other than my mom. But then yesterday at the party, everybody said they want to do it, but start on March 5th. So we're gonna start on March 5th. I'm looking forward to it. I'm going to be praying for just one or two things this year. Last year, if I recall correctly, I wasn't praying for anything in particular because there was so much going on (My great-aunt passed away during last year's fast. Everything for a reason.). So hopefully I am able to be focused during this year's fast experience. I'm looking forward to it.

We're talking about going to Thailand this year for our group trip, although there may only be a couple of us attending. Regardless, I'm looking forward to the experience. We may have an insider already there that can give us a more intimate experience. We'll see.

Okay, I think I wrote a book tonight. LOL I just wanted to put some info down. I haven't done a recap, mostly because I'm too lazy but also because there just ain't been much happening lately other than rest and sitting down and being quiet. I'm looking forward to the rest of this year to try to get some things accomplished. I haven't done much so far. So let's see what I can get around to for the next 10 months.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016