TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I just wanna be close to you and do all the things you want me to..."

Saturday, Sept. 27, 2014 - 1:42 p.m.

Went to my first real therapy appointment yesterday. It was intake, so I thought it was an opportunity for the therapist to get to know me and find out what my issues may be and what I would be looking for out of therapy.

After 25 minutes, the lady was already trying to prescribe me some medicine.

Chyle boo.

Here I am trying to get help and this lady is already ready to dope me up.

Not what I was expecting. I was expecting assistance as far as behavioral changes and techniques to help me change my ways of thinking. Not medication. Not yet, at least.

Needless to say, I will not be going back to see that particular therapist. I wanted to see someone on the campus of my job so that I wouldn't make excuses to not go to appointments. But I see that will not work. I have some recommendations for other off-site therapists. I'll give them a try soon enough.

In other news, the process of purchasing of my great-aunt's home seemed to be moving along smoothly until yesterday when the general contractor I was hoping to use essentially backed out. So, blah. I'm not giving up hope yet May have to adjust the gameplan. I feel guilty for thinking from the beginning that something was probably going to go wrong with the process. I probably willed something to go wrong by doing that.

I'm ready for change. To take control of my life.

Work is going well. That's good.

Vacation in two weeks. Not ready, as usual. LOL Somethings will NEVER change. LOL

My laptop is about to shut down for some update so I'll be back later.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016