TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"So here it goes, here it goes, here it goes, here it goes.....Again......Again...."

Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2014 - 8:29 p.m.

Blah. Today was just......a day. Not necessarily good, not necessarily bad. It was just a day.

It's day 2 of my low-carb lifestyle. I started yesterday, even though I knew full well I was going out to a nice, indulgent dinner. But I was supposed to start on Monday. And I didn't. So I knew if I didn't start yesterday, I was not gonna start. So I did. I ate low carb for breakfast and lunch, enjoyed my high-carb dinner with super high-carb dessert, then went right back to low carb for breakfast this morning.

Look, I know how my mind works. It makes sense to me.

I got the estimate for the mortgage to purchase my great-aunt's home. Sheesh. Some of the numbers, I'm not happy with. I'll call the agent to discuss what, if anything, they are willing to do to get my business. I'm not trying to be taken for a ride, I know that much. This needs to be something that is easy for me to handle financially. If it's not, I'm not worried about it. I will not hesitate to move on with my life and go on about my business.

What else, what else? I got the numbers for a few therapists. I've put off calling them but I will get around to it tomorrow while I'm getting my car serviced. My check engine light came on and I only have about 40 miles left on my powertrain warranty. LOL Just in time.

I'm sleepy and it's not even 9pm. May go ahead and turn in early. Why not? Turn in early for everything!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016