TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"When will u learn? Let. it. go."

Monday, Aug. 18, 2014 - 6:14 p.m.

I'm taking a break from ALL social media. I'm starting out with 2 weeks.

What prompted this? Simply a desire to not have the phone in my hands at all times. I'm too connected to the world. Too connected to what's going on in the nation, in the world, in the hood, etc. Just too connected. I can't lay in the bed and watch a movie without getting lost in what's happening on my phone. I can't keep up with a friggin' movie, much less the rest of my life.

I miss the days of just riding and listening to music. Of getting lost in my own thoughts about my own damn life. Of reading a dayum book for hours. Now, I have everybody else's lives in my head while I'm trying to balance my own. I canNOT do both.

I attended a younger cousin's funeral this past Saturday. "Boo", as he was widely known. His death (and life, really) were a classic episode of The First 48. So tragic to be a part of. All around. I wish him nothing but peace in the life that exists after this one. He had no peace in this life.

My family is quite entertaining in that it is separated into "sects" and each "sect" is so different from the others, in various ways. I've been engaged with all the "sects" over the past few weeks. I don't mind a break from all of them. Too much drama. A lot of activity, a lot of information to glean - but too much drama. Goodness gracious.

I have had a crazy few weeks. Nothing new, of course. *sigh*

I'm waiting for my life to calm down. I'm waiting for a "normal" life. Ya know, one where I wake up, go to work, come home - wash, rinse, repeat. I've been waiting on a wash, rinse, repeat cycle that will never come. It is not coming. It's just not. I gotta get over that. I have to accept this and modify my thinking accordingly.

I'm fed up with my weight. It's happened. It's here. I'm over being fat. Been fat for all my life. Even when I wasn't as big, I was still fat. I'm ready to lose some weight. So I'm taking the next 8 weeks to make a difference. Planet Fitness, here I come!

That's all for today. I'm gonna try to ppst regularly since I shouldn't be distracted by social media anymore. LOL

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016