TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"This is not a coincidence & far more than a lucky chance...."

Thursday, May. 08, 2014 - 12:59 p.m.

Soooo...........


I wanna get back to writing here. �I read back over my entries on a regular basis and there are so many gaps over the past few years. �I want some kind of record because my brain is completely non-dependable.


Yesterday was a great day. �My recent days have been pretty good overall. �I can't complain. �I feel guilty enjoying the days but I can't get around it.


Helping my great-aunt was a sacrifice. �Sacrifice ain't all peaches and cream. �There is a lot of struggle in sacrifice, so I can't be surprised that no struggle amounts to more enjoyment of my days. �I can't deny myself that truth.


But back to yesterday. �The day started off with finding out that I may be getting a promotion. �I'm afraid to speak of it as if it's already done, even though I feel like I should speak "life" over it.


Sidetrack: �Part of me getting back into journaling is going to be more "speaking life" over my life. �I read back on a few of my entries from years ago and some of the negative (yet completely honest) things I said, I feel like those things have come to pass just as have the positive ones. �I don't know and can't say that I'm necessarily ready to speak so positively over my life that I'm all Ms. Positivity (I even want to make a sarcastic comment just writing that, but I won't - LOL). �I appreciate my realism. �But I don't think it could hurt to have a positive outlook. �To try and see the possible brighter side of things. �So I'm going to be working on that.


Back to yesterday (again): �So yeah, the morning started out about the promotion. �The process is that the position has to be posted so that others can apply, but when they know who they want in the position, it's all just a formality. �(Ok, so I was about to write another sentence that I've erased. �Argh. �LOL). �My inside source let me know what the range for the position should be. �I'm nervous about the salary thing because my department is notoriously STINGYYYYYY. �However, I am definitely thinking positive in that area! �LOL �I will not hesitate to think positively about that! �So I'm going to be praying for God to let whatever he wants to happen, happen.


My traveling buddies and I finalized and booked our annual trip for later this year. �We're going to Athens, Cairo and Istanbul. �The woman assisting us with our booking got us a direct flight, which was something we weren't even pushing for. �Everything worked out with that situation, so it made a sweet day even sweeter.


Icing on the cake was that I've started training with a personal trainer I used some years ago. �She up and decided to start training again and whuddya know? �My schedule is wide open! �I had even randomly purchased a pair of running shoes so I was really ready for this to happen. �It was supposed to be a group bootcamp 3xs a week. �But for 2 of the days, it's gonna end up being personal training. �I felt like that worked out for me too.


Then I went to pick up a free meal that was offered because of a customer service issue I previously experienced. �Free food is always nice.


And then, yesterday afternoon, I went IN on DBanks with some pure unadulterated honesty. �I thought I would never get a response beause I was so blunt about it. �But he responded with a full analysis of every point I mentioned and even apologized. �Wow. �I was proud of him. �LOL �That convo even ended on a good note.


Got good rest last night and all.


I woke up feeling good this morning. �Yesterday was a good day (in my Ice Cube voice).


I'm looking for more feel-good days to come.


Sunday was BEAUTIFUL in soooooo many ways!!!! �Oh my goodness. �I just felt a pull to go to the beach so I got me and my mama together and we went. �I had to thank Jesus for that right there. �I wanted to cry, I needed that in my spirit so bad. �Even now, I have tears in my eyes just thinking about it. �Wow.


Thank you, God. �Thank you.


Speaking of teary-eyed, that Kevin Durant speech - the part about his mama?!!? �Tears. �Had to wipe 'em away. �Bout three or four, which is a lot for somebody like me. �LOL


And it didn't help that I followed up that video with the video about Eric, the homeless man. �Both videos, actually - the one where he cried about the "lotto" money and then when he got his place. �Jesus. �Cried right at my desk. �Lord! �So sweet and just goodness. �Pure goodness. �I'm so happy for both of them.


I'm just happy�today. �I'm embracing it. �I'm happy�today

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016