TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"His strength is perfect when our strength has gone. He'll carry us when we can't carry on."

Monday, Apr. 14, 2014 - 11:38 a.m.

My great-aunt died on a Tuesday. The last day we heard her speak was the Saturday before. After that, she just slept & slept.

That Saturday, my mom was leaving the hospital after having spent the afternoon there. She told my great-aunt goodbye & left. As soon as she walked out of the door, my great-aunt, who had been doing a great deal of hallucinating, looked me in the eye and said, "You're a darling." I would always tell her she didn't have to say "thank you" to us - it was our pleasure to be able to help her. I told her that once again. She said, "No, baby, I got to tell you. Ya'll been so good to me."

She must have known that she was going home soon.

We had her funeral this past Saturday. It was nice. I'm glad it went well. I'm more glad that it's over. Seems like it took forever to come.

God is something else. His strength is perfect. It really is.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016