TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"It's good to know Jesus! It's good to know the Lord!"

Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014 - 6:24 p.m.

My great-aunt is passing away.

I'm sitting next to her, watching her breathe, in essence, waiting for her last breath.

But knowing her, she'll wait until my mom & I leave. LOL. She's always been stubborn like that.

I've had to talk to so many of my elders in the past 20 hours. It's crazy.

We all knew this day would come SOMEday. Just not so suddenly. It's the suddenness that's kinda shocking.

I keep saying I don't know if I'm numb or at peace, but I'm not terribly sad. I think it's probably both.

I was telling my mom that it feels so unfair - some people never lose anyone close to them. We haven't been so lucky. :-(

But God is in all the details. His peace surpasses my understanding, for sure. He will get us through this.

I'm worried for my mommy. She's so sad.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016