TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I live for your love every day, every minute. I live for your love. Why aren't you in it?"

Thursday, Apr. 11, 2013 - 10:17 p.m.

Wrote this last week. Tweeting today reminded me to finally post it...

So I need to lose weight.

Period.

I lost 15 pounds on the fast.

I've already gained back 10 (present day, I've actually gained back all 15). SMH

Anywhoosies, in order to live the life I want to live, I've got to lose the weight. I've known this. I know this. Gotta make it happen.

I'm going to friggin' CHINA in 6 months. I need to have a good deal of weight gone by then. Periot.

Every single day is a reminder that my stepdad up and passed away. Every. Single. Day. I have an image of his body on the floor every night. Every single night. He died right in front of our refrigerator so a lot of times, even just opening the door conjures up that memory.

I keep expecting to see his ghost around the house. Haven't yet. Not upset about not seeing it, either.

My thyroid has gone out of whack again. It first started acting up in 2000. Then it went crazy in 2008. Now it's 2013, and it's loony again. All times of MAJOR stress in my life, so I'm not surprised. But it's definitely an inconvenience. This time I likely have a goiter. Just waiting for my doctor to review the ultrasound results and confirm so that I can begin treatment.

The ultrasound tech has a thyroid issue too so we talked about that while he was scanning my neck. He confirmed that it was probably a goiter.

I've decided that I won't dwell on being sick. I know that sometimes, I wear my various illnesses like a badge of honor because I'm proud of myself for pushing through and getting ish done in spite of. But I don't need to do that.

I'm on tap to pay off my major credit card bill by the end of May. This makes me happy. Like, joyously happy.

Oh, I didn't mention that I let AReid do my taxes and this fool did not realize that what he was submitting to the Ai Our Ese was an amount that I OWED. Fool! Had me checking the website for when I should be expecting my return and come to find out (after I asked him why the info wasn't coming up), I owed the whole doggon' time. Thank goodness it was a manageable amount! Lawd!

Needless to say, we don't communicate much anymore. LOL He was embarrassed, especially because he INSISTED that I let him do my taxes. And look how things turned out. I let him do them because he's a cutie. Won't make that mistake anymore. Nope, won't happen my dear.

With his fine self. Hmph.

(Okay, now present day....)

Going to NY in June for a friend's long-time-coming graduation from medical school. This chick has $350,000 in school loan debt.....but I digress.

So yeah, I got a text today that a possible hookup actually had the hookup but we had to book TODAY. I checked w/ my travel partner, Miss Pooh, & we jumped right on top of that deal!! No, we jumped right on top of that STEAL!!!! Woooooo!!!!! I had to thank God for that one right there because honey......whew!!

WHEWWWWW!!!!!

Annnnnd what else. Only that I had a telepathic moment with DBanks day before last. When I look back, there have been many of those. Many. I think that's part of what kept things going. But I'm all the way over him. This is in no way a regression at all, whatsoever. It's freaky how when you're over something, you can truly be over it when before, some of the times u thought u really were over it, you were so far from over it.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016