TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Please don't stop the music."

Saturday, Apr. 06, 2013 - 12:05 p.m.

So I had a lucid dream this morning. I hope I'm using that word right, anyway. My understanding is it's a dream where you're dreaming but so close to consciousness, you're directing parts of the dream. Which is something that I often do.

Hol' up, let me go look up "lucid".....

According to Wik.... "A lucid dream is any dream in which one is aware that one is dreaming."

So yeah, this morning, I was having a lucid dream...

In it, there was a mad man with a gun outside of this party complex. The complex had several buildings and there was some kind of festival going on inside - I think it was music because I passed Anthony Hamilton going from one building to the next. The armed man outside the walls cause some of the attendees to don face masks and pull out their concealed weapons, mostly the older white attendees. LOL (This came about because I was thinking about Jewish people yesterday afternoon. LOL)

Anywhoo, it was too much going on where I was so I decided to turn around and walk back into the more active part of the festival where people had no clue that there was a madman outside.

On my way back into the crowd, someone came up from behind and fell in step with me. It was Jorge. (Some friends and I had spoken about him at Happy Hour so that's where he came from. Because honestly, I haven't thought about him in a while.)

He was walking and leaning on my shoulder at the same time. I was very uncomfortable with that because I knew I was not happy with him in the dream but I didn't want to fuss so we just kept walking. Then he reached down and grabbed my hand like he has done before and we walked, holding hands. We talked. I said something to him and the response I got was not the one I wanted. At all. It made me upset but I didn't fuss.

And then, I woke up. LOL

I don't know why that dream is bothering me! Ugh! LOL

I've said I wasn't going to tell him that I'll be in NY but on second thought, it's a good idea to have a police officer on my side up there in case anything happens. You never know.... ;)

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016