TheForest.Diaryland.Com

Happy New Year!!!

Tuesday, Jan. 01, 2013 - 12:09 a.m.

2013, am I glad to see YOU!

Phew!

2012 was seriously a doozy. I'm just praying for so much better in 2013. 2012 was so rough and sad and HARD. Shit! I can believe I made it through but I just can't believe how hard the year was. If I didn't have to go through it myself, I wouldn't believe it could have been that damn hard. But it was. And I'm glad that bitch is OVA.

Onto 2013. I don't have any resolutions. But I do want to get my life in some semblance of order. I don't want to be exhausted anymore. I don't want to be soooo tired all the time. I don't want to feel so out of control of everything.

Changing my reaction to stressful situations and keeping myself from stressful situations (that are in my control) will be the hardest things for me to accomplish. But they must be done. So much of who I am has suffered because I just allowed so many people to hold a reign in my life. So many people have been allowed to take a turn steering my ship. In 2013, I want to steer my own ship. I want to pull my own reigns. I want to direct my own film!

It's going to cause some friction. It's going to get under some folks' skin (my own, the most). But hell, tomorrow is not promised. While I'm living TODAY, I've gotta do what I gotta do to make my life count TO ME.

So yeah, 2013, thank you for showing your face. I'm looking forward to enjoying your company. I'm looking forward to loving your days!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016