TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"No more room in my life for you, dear..."

Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2012 - 12:06 a.m.

I flat-out told his ass "NO" tonight. Flat. Out.

One of the reasons DBanks said he "really liked" me is that I would never tell him, "No."

And he was right. I never would tell him, "No." I'd tap-dance around what I really wanted to say like I was Shirley Temple. Then before I knew it, my pseudo-no turned into a "baby, YESSSSS!!!"

But tonight? Unh unh. Tonight, I simply told his ass "No." Wasn't no explanation around it, wasn't no dressing it up. Nothing. He asked me and I told his ass "N-O".

Begging might have worked before but even that wasn't enough to break me down. "N-O." (I actually felt sorry for him when he started with the begging. And kept begging. *sigh*)

I can't lie, it felt good to tell him "no" and go back to minding my business like it wasn't nothing.

Sleepytime. Goodnight.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016