TheForest.Diaryland.Com

RIP Noah

Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2010 - 11:48 a.m.

I'm sad and so pissed right now.

My parents went ahead and put our dog down without letting me say goodbye!!!

We found out yesterday that his time had come and there was nothing that should be done for him anymore, according to the vet.� I talked with my stepdad and mom separately about everything.� I was left with the impression that it would happen sometime in the near future, but "definitely" (my stepdad's words) not in a day or two.

Lo and behold, my mom just calls to tell me he's gone.� Here I am thinking she meant the dog died on his own at home.� While I'm talking to her more, it comes out that they put the dog down.�
HELLO?!?!?� Nobody said anything!� "I thought you knew..."� NO, I DIDN'T.� And after recounting the conversations that she and I had and that my stepdad and I had, it became crystal clear that I had no idea.� None, whatsoever, that they would put the dog down today.

I am soooooo sad!!!!� I didn't even get to say goodbye!!!!!� I would cry right now, but I'm sitting at my desk and I can't let it go right here.� I really don't want to cry.� I hate crying.� But I didn't get to say goodbye!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And now it's too late.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016