TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"And this is all I have... All I have to give... All I have to give... This one last kiss..."

Thursday, Jun. 17, 2010 - 11:26 p.m.

*peeks around*

Diaryland!!! I've missed you!!!

Why I haven't written in so long, I have no clue. There's no excuse. I just haven't. And that's bad. Because now, when I read back over my diary, there'll be a long period of time for which I won't know what happened! :-/

So since the last time I wrote, I've gone back and forth with DBanks over and over. Been late two months in a row - 1 month was 3 days, this last time was 4 days. *eyeroll* Don't make no sense! Thought I wouldn't mind being his babymama but thank goodness it didn't turn out that way! He is DEFINITELY not TheOne!!!!!!

So yeah, I'm thinking I'm FINALLY over it. Like for the lastlastLAST time. Oh gosh, I've been singing this song for toooooo long! I'm making my ownself nauseous! It's gross.

So for real, gotta be done this time. It shouldn't be hard.

It SHOULDN'T be hard. Hmph.

In other news, I got picked for jury duty. :-( This case is seriously the friggin' pits!! Next time I get called for a jury pool, I'm walking up in there with a Rick James wig, a pimp cane, a Black Power t-shirt and my answer to every question is gonna be "that's a lie!". I CANNOT EVER AGAIN be picked for a jury after this experience. NEVER. For real. I am SO serious! Moving on.

This week, I have enjoyed myself sooooo much by.................going to the gym everyday! I am in soooo much pain at this very moment. I did weights tonight for almost an hour, which I have never done before. I probably really overdid it but I love the feeling of this soreness. I wonder if I can keep this schedule up.

I'm tired though. The past two weeks have been crazy. Scratch that - the past few months! I'm TIRED. There's just tooooo much to do with no time to do it all. I've been running around way too much (what else is new) without any real rest and relaxation in between. I swear I just wanna call up Jorge in NY and tell him I'm coming next week. He's always telling me I have a place to stay up there so... Yeah.

I had given up meat and caffeine for the month of June and my body was LOVING IT!!! I felt so good and the weight was sliding off so easy. But of course, I got derailed and haven't gotten back on the wagon yet. I let a burger comfort me from all this stress from the damn trial. Haven't gotten right since. But I will on Monday. It was too good to me to not continue along that path.

Work is going okay, thank goodness. We got our pay cut 5%, which is rough but not impossible. I thank GOD for that!!! But I am still going to actively apply for another job where I can use my degrees and make some for real, for real money. I got bills and now LOANS to pay, so I gotta make the moves to compensate. I got moved into my own office, which is funny in and of itself. I didn't want my own office but folks insisted and pushed to make it happen. I don't know what to do with an office! LOL I feel like a kid but I'm sure in time, I'll get used to it and start to really take advantage of having an office. In the meantime, it still feels weird.

Well, I just wanted to hop on real quick and drop a line. I'm going to be better about writing, I hope. I miss it so much!!!!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016