TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Ohhhh, nobody's gonna treat you good as I am!"

Monday, Feb. 15, 2010 - 2:14 p.m.

*phew* Off from work today. I love it! I'm relaxing but I'm not relaxed because I'm just sitting around, waiting on the call to come pick up my great-aunt from the hospital.

This has been a tiring experience. It's an everyday thing and I'm getting overwhelmed just at the thought of how much time and energy this will take. She's going to need constant care and attention. Much more than the couple of times a week we've been going by her house, bringing her food and checking on her to make sure she's alright. I really feel she needs to be in a home because she requires 24/7 monitoring and with my mom and I working, there's just no way. But my great-aunt INSISTS on being independent. She used to work in a nursing homes so more than any elderly person, she REFUSES to be in that position... But we can't realistically do it. We just can't. And I don't know what to do...

I just keep reminding myself that people do this everyday with their disabled parents/children/etc. We can do it someway, somehow. It's just a lot to wrap my mind around when my mom and I are already so much to so many people. Seriously, out of most of her siblings (except her oldest brother who lives in TX), she's the most stable and responsible. And of course, this trickles down to the kids - meaning my cousins and I. Out of them all, I'm the most. And that's not bragging, it's just the truth. Nobody else wants to be responsible so they just don't. It sucks.

*sigh*

It's a beautiful day outside but I don't want to do anything and then have to rush and stop so I'll just sit here and wait.

In DBanks news... Wait. There is none. LOL It's sad really but hey, it is what it is. That's life. Everybody ain't meant for everybody. And I've always believed that were the Lord to bless me with a love, it would be honest and true. I look back on everything that I've ever written about him, both here and in other random notes to myself. There was always the complaint that I didn't know, wasn't sure, couldn't tell all the way. I look back on these things and laugh. Granted, I've never lost sleep over this fool. It just never was that deep. But still. He was somebody I cared for.

Oh well. Like I said, that's life.

Hey, I'm hungry.

Anywhoo, I'm just chilling, chilling, chilling. Scared to think. Got a lot to think about but I'm scared. to. think! Ugh! I'll get back thinking tomorrow. For now, I'm just gonna waste some more time on the innanet.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016