TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"This used to be my playground. This used to be my childhood dream. This used to the place I ran to whenever I was in need of a friend. Why did it have to end? And why do they always say 'no regrets'?"

Saturday, Jan. 16, 2010 - 7:34 p.m.

*sigh* My mind is all over the place. Just all discombobulated because of what is going on in Haiti. Being in Miami makes it hard because it's on TV, it's in the eyes of the people you pass on the street, you see the fundraisers on every corner, people you know are devastated by their losses over there... It's just heartbreaking all around. Realized I was about to crack open the door to depression becoming consumed with it so...kinda trying not to think about it. I feel so guilty because I feel like my every breathing moment should be spent praying for them and doing all I can but honestly, I'm just overwhelmed right now. I can't.

My cousin and her mom insisted on "throwing" me a graduation/birthday party and now, guess who ends up planning and paying for most of it? LOL I just shake my head whenever I think about it, mainly because I didn't want it in the first place. I told them I didn't want it but no, they were doing it whether I wanted them to or not. I really appreciate them wanting to do for me but boy, I tell you...

So my cuz's husband "fixed" my laptop. Long story short, he tells me that he put in a hard drive that's 100 more GB than the one I had that went bad. I'd ordered a new one from DE.L.L that I was going to put in myself but he insisted on trying to fix my old hard drive. Turned out he couldn't fix it so again, told me he put in this huge hard drive. I just checked the space for myself - it's SMALLER than the one I ordered! And he wants me to give him the one I ordered to replace the used one he had laying around that he put in but is smaller than the one I paid for. So I'm essentially paying for a SMALLER hard drive... Ugh. He's always doing stuff like that, trying to get over on people. I hate when people do stuff like that. ARGH!

So DBanks' birthday is tomorrow. I'm going to text him Happy Birthday. I know his reply will be "Thank you A****". Kinda wish he was the one but knowing he isn't just... It basically just eases away the fact that I miss him. Wipes it out. And then I forget that I miss him and I go on with my day.

I haven't had as much time to sit and laze around as I expected to when I graduated. In fact, it seems I'm just as, if not MORE busy. Between shuttling my uncle around, STICKING to this workout thing and handling other pop-up activities/things/etc., NOPE, not getting any rest. I'm tired but my classmate is celebrating her birthday tonight and I can't NOT go.

And money seems to be FLYING through my fingers lately.

Lawd. I'm tired. I could use a good long rest, some good strong D and a nice blunt. And a hard drink while I'm at it.

Speaking of which, TheBouncer is still thinking things are gonna go back to where they used to be. Um, no.

Well, let me go back to getting this laptop to where I had it. I don't even know where to start in getting back all the music I lost. :-(

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016