TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Girl, you gon' think... Girl, you gon' think..."

Sunday, Nov. 29, 2009 - 10:49 a.m.

Never a dull moment.

Stayed home last night because I've been going and going and going and my name is not Ener.gi.zer Bunny!! I planned to eat, watch movies, have some wine... Just. Chill.

I went for the first time in YEARS to rent a movie. Of course the lil' machine in the grocery store was BROKEN. ROFLMAO! The ONE time I'm ready, it don't damnit work.

Anywhoo, I got home and settled down. Figured I'd find something on tv to watch. Next thing I know, my cell rings. Who is it? My neighbor, Life, asking if he could stop by. I let him know he was free to hang out and that was it. He agreed to that. SUPPOSEDLY, he's heading back to GA and is not and never was actually with the woman he stayed here with. Even claimed she got violent with him because he didn't want to be with her. *rolls eyes*

So baaaasically, long story short, after him begging for 5 hours (NO F'N LIE) and giving the bomb massages, I let him have some fun - to MY benefit. That's what he wanted to do, so I let him.

Honestly, the 5 hours flew by and were extremely entertaining. I let him know that I knew that it was the "no" that was driving him crazy more than anything. I let him go through all that and finally give up before I agreed to participate. It's really amazing how the human mind works. He tried every psychological trick he could think of to make me say yes and I employed ever psychological trick I I could think of to keep myself saying no. I was surprised I held out so long because truth be told, I've wanted to do something with him since he first offered just out of curiousity. I'm a curious little kitty. Bad, bad, bad! I've been thinking thinking thinking about being a Dominatrix. I think I could make some good money... Gonna research it once I finish with school.

I'm serious.

So I got a lot of shat to do for school today. Gonna probably nap for a little bit then get up and make it happen. Didn't get much sleep last night so I'm TIRED. I wish we didn't have to work to pay the bills - better yet, I wish there were NO BILLS - but it is what it is.

Alright, I'm sleepy, be back later.

Oh yeah, but before I forget, I want to write this down for memory so that I won't forget:

Me and the homie Al went to pick up the food for the theatre's opening night. They sent us there with the invoices for a bunch of deli and seafood platters and a huge cake. The usual routine at this particular store is that you come in, order, pay, then come back and pick it up on the date you ordered it for. So we had the invoices and went to the bakery, the deli and the seafood department to pick up the platters and the cake. Then we went to pick up some bread and some ice. I decided to pay for the bread and ice at Customer Service because there was a discrepancy in the price of the bread. So I go to pay while Al is getting the bags of ice. The cashier was reeeeallly weird and proceeded to get into an argument with a customer that called on the phone and then his coworkers who were not being sympathetic towards him. All this is happening while I'm waiting to pay for the bread and the ice. Finally, the transaction is finished and we head out.

Al and I get back to the theatre, unload all the stuff and start setting up the platters on the tables. Pat, one of the owners, asks me how much did we spend?

Me: "$12."
Pat: *with a CRAZY look on her face* "$12?!?!"
Me: *about to get defensive* "Well yeah, Pat, you asked for 4 bags of ice and the bread. That's pretty reasonable..."
Pat: "No! How much was the total for EVERYTHING?"
Me: *dramatically raising hand to my chest* "What do you mean EVERYTHING?!?"

So yeah, Al and I thought everything was paid for already, the lady at the bakery nor the lady at the deli nor the man at the seafood section asked us for a paid receipt... Yeah, we ain't know.

So we walked out of the store with $500 worth of platters and the cake without having paid for it. AND the ladies at the store talkin' 'bout they gon' wait on the store to call them once they figure it out!! LOL I tell you. I tell you!!

Never a dull moment!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016