TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"It's not fair... I was true to you..."

Tuesday, Oct. 13, 2009 - 10:24 p.m.

UGH! I am ready for this day to be done!

Found out last night that a young lady I went to college with and sang in the school choir with passed away from Breast Cancer yesterday. She was only 30!!!! UGH!!!!

And then I walk into work this morning and my coworker is looking all depressed. This is THE coworker - the one I sit in an office the size of a walk-in closet with all day. She's like an older aunt to me. Sweet lady. She drives me crazy with her smacking and gum popping and drink slurping but at the end of the day, she's pretty close to my heart.

So I ask her what's wrong and she turns to me, with tears in her eyes, and proceeds to tell me that her husband of two friggin' years MOVED OUT of the house this past Friday while she was AT WORK making all these special plans to take his raggedy ass out to dinner and didn't say a WORD to her about it. She talked to him during the day - I heard her, I was there - and he acted like he was at work and everything. And then she goes home to find ALL of his things gone. Even the tea bags for the tea she makes him every morning.

No previous problems or issues, no arguments, no blow-ups. She refers to him as "Mr." SoandSo or "Honey". They just went on their 2nd anniversary trip in July to Jamaica for two weeks. His mother died earlier this year and she was there for him and even paid to put the man's momma in the ground with her own money.

UGH!

It was so sad and terrible to hear the news and to sit there all day and watch her and listen to her sniff and weep and SOB and cry...

*sigh*

Well, gotta run. DBanks is here and it's time for bed. I guess I'm glad I don't have the time to really write everything I'm thinking right now because in my heart, I'm very upset for my coworker and about what she's going through. I can't imagine her pain. She was so in love with her husband. She adored that man and nearly worshiped the ground he walked on...

Just depressing.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016