TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"It's amazing... It's amazing how much you can do..."

Monday, May. 04, 2009 - 9:49 p.m.

I was supposed to be fasting this week. Unfortunately, my heart wasn't in it. Come to find out, other members of my family were feeling the same thing. So we have postponed the week-fast until maybe next week. Personally, I didn't want to do it and just be going through the motions. I feel like I owe God more. I hope he's alright with my decision. I don't have to hope he understands why I decided not to do it because he knows what's in my heart before I do.

I just want a better relationship with him. I crave it. I feel like I'm on the way, but I would rather just be there already!! But I do beleive it's an ever-going process. Like, it'll never be over. And I'm okay with that. Makes me look forward to each new day and new lesson.

So this past weekend was the Bachelorette Party and Bridal Shower for Crystal. Everything went pretty much okay. Saturday night after the Bridal Shower, we went out to the Har.d Ro.ck Entertainment Complex to go to a club. After an evening that went the exact opposite of what we had planned - even though we ended up having a BLAST - we got back to the car and realized that someone had gone in my trunk and taken the purses of myself, my bff Tae and her friend Jen.

My po' lil' digital camera and MP3 PLAYER!!!! I have NO LUCK with mp3 players, I swear! LOL

Honestly, I was barely phased by the incident because earlier that day, I had attended the funeral for my mom's boss' father who had passed away during surgery last Thursday. Watching people mourn a person who they had seen alive and well the day before and who had not been sick and who just up and died really put into perspective the fact that EVERYTHING in my purse is replaceable. Every. single. thing. The next day, us three ladies were out and about on South Beach, drinking, shopping and playing at the beach. So yeah, it's an inconvenience but worse things have happened to better people. One monkey (aka thief) don't stop no show. Like my momma says, I hope he really needed whatever he found in my purse.

I've already contacted all the companies whose info was in my wallet, as well as the credit bureaus, just in case. I'm updating my account numbers for all my bills online right now and I mailed a new rent check out to my landlord. I'm good. Other than that, it happened and I have moved on.

I took today off because I needed a mental and physical break. I've been running so much that I do believe I was a chicken with my head cut off in a past life. It's ridiculous. And that crazy summer semester I previously mentioned has started today. It's going to be waaaay more work than I anticipated but hey, such is life. i've just got to focus so that I can get it done. And I will.

I believe I'll be writing more in the next few weeks as a way to clear my mind.

Thank God for life. For real.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016