TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"So I started singing, I started clapping, I started dancing. People were laughing 'cause they knew my problems, they knew my pain. But I knew God would take them away."

Sunday, Apr. 12, 2009 - 8:08 p.m.

Soooo...

I had forgotten I agreed to fast with my family from Palm Sunday to Easter Sunday. Caught me quite off guard, to say the least. LOL. But we did it. I'm so happy it's over and at the same time, so sad that's it's over. I just don't want this door I'm re-opening to close itself back up. God is working on me and I'm so open to hear him speak to me. I need to just stop resisting what he's trying to do in my life but that's another story for another day...

Before I forget, I just have to note that my family and I closed out the fast with a midnight prayer conference call last night/this morning. I hang up with them and hop on Fa.ce.boo.k (I had removed myself from social networking while fasting and couldn't wait to log back on! LOL). This dude from way back hits me up on the chat immediately and says some things I really wasn't expecting. Like, seriously. And it's sad 'cause I'm just not into him whatsoever but I was seriously sitting in front of my computer with my jaw on the floor. All of my responses consisted of "wow". LOL!!!! Hope I didn't hurt his feelings. LOL!!!! I am seriously LOL'ng right now. LOL!!

Okay, okay. LOL!!! Alright, alright, alright.

So yeah, we're set to meet up for drinks and talk next week. I'm gonna hear him out but at the same time, I'm completely prepared to be honest with him. I'm done with not saying everything, but instead just saying "enough". People need to hear everything. I'll be as gentle as I can be, but that's all I can do.

I mention that to say that I had also become distant with someone else recently and waddya know, they called me this afternoon. LOL It's like the universe told these fools I'm off the fast as of today. Thank goodness it had them wait until today because I definitely didn't need those distractions while I was fasting. At all. Whatsoever.

In other all-important news, as of yesterday, I was down a total of 22 pounds for the year so far! WHOO-HOO! I am so proud of myself!!!! Finally, some real weight-loss without me being sick from some major health issue. Thank GOD! I've been working hard. 2 workouts a week with the trainer and 2 on my own. Of course, the fast has really helped me understand healthy food and given me the strength (I thought I would never have) to make better food choices. I'm really leaning on the Lord this time, because he knows that this is one of my main burdens. I've been reaching out to him for a lot of my mental strength through this - ESPECIALLY when Jenny is pushing me past (what I thought were) my limits. Good LORD! I have no choice but to call on his name when she's working out my triceps! LOL!!!

But yeah, this process is moving along. I have finally gotten comfortable with not expecting overwhelming results overnight. Everything in due time. The weight comes on fast but slides off slow and I'm okay with that. I care about succeeding, and that's it. I don't care about how fast or how slow it goes. I don't care about who thinks what about it. I just care that I achieve goals I set for myself. And that's all I "care" to do.

Anywhoo, gotta go work on a project. The semester ends this week so there's much to be done. Oh yeah, the theatre starts this week too. LOL. Why do the most stressful times in my life always seem to coincide?! Goodness gracious. *smh*

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016