TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"You open me, I'm wide open. And I'm doing things I never do..."

Thursday, Mar. 26, 2009 - 11:35 p.m.

Sooo...

I'm sitting here, willing myself to go to the gym in my complex. But I'm tired. It's late. I've got a bunch of food swimming around in my stomach...

Yeah. I'll just finish out "Eyes Wide Shut" and then go to sleep.

Umm, where was I when this movie came out? This thing is tre wild!

The Fast was an amazing experience. I'm so glad I did it. My fam participated too, so we all encouraged each other. It was nice. I lost 10 pounds to boot (probably don' gained back 6 but who's counting).

I picked back up with Jenny for personal training. I'm letting her push me and I'm putting forth the effort to be strong and take it without complaining (*gasp*). She ain't no joke either, but it's necessary.

School is going well. I'm pleased with this semester. About 3 more weeks to go and then I have 2 weeks off. I'ma be taking 3 online classes for the Summer A session. 6 weeks. Each class will the equivalent of going to class twice a week, so I'll have a schedule where it feels like I can't breathe for the amount of work I have to do. But it's all good. I've done crazier, waaayyyy more stressful things in less than 6 weeks. I'll be alright.

Work? I'm just praying about work, to be honest. My company is gonna soon have layoffs, so of course, I'm nervous since I've been there less than a year. But I know God has it all in control. I'm not going to worry about it.

Other'n that, life is good. I can't and will not complain. I'm just trying to be grateful for each and every living moment, because life is absolutely not promised.

Brother B, I'm praying for your peace and comfort everyday.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016