TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Just livin' my life. MY LIFE. And I'm not stopping!"

Friday, Jan. 16, 2009 - 9:56 a.m.

Sittin' up in the doctor's office. 'Bout to get my results. Saw some abnormal looking cells during a procedure so I'll find out today if they're pre-cancerous or not. I don't know what to think about it. I'm not scared or nervous, just would like to know either way. I trust God and science so it's all good.

Been working out, training for a 5K - 03/07/09. I'm amazed at what my body can do in its current condition and can't imagine what it could be capable of when I get to where I'm trying to go. It's hard eating the right things all the time and going for a workout after getting home at 9:30 at night from 7:30 in the morning. But it has to be done. I'm serious about it and I don' told everybody I'm doing it. So when they ask me what I've done, I have something to tell them instead of just making up a excuse - and that feels great. Tito even told me I'm motivating him! :-D That only motivated me to keep this up!

In other news, as of 2:00pm tomorrow, I will be chillin' on the beach in Runa.way Bay, Ja.mai.ca. I am SO excited!!! I got my shades, books, sundresses, and suntan lotion ready!!!

I'm glad I got off my ass and made it happen without allowing other folks' resistance to hold me back. I am lovin' this "all about me" attitude and intend to keep it going. If I have haters, they are not even acknowledged 'cause I don't have enough eyesight to spare with everything else shining so brightly! Haha! LOL

Anywhoo, I'm out. Been blogging and food-tracking on a weight-loss website, so that's taking a lot of my attention. I'll be back soon though - hopefully with a trip recap (I am terrible with those but I'm trying to get better so I have memories for the futcha.).

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016