TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"If it ends right here, I could care less. I could care less if this ends here.

Friday, Jan. 02, 2009 - 2:17 p.m.

Ahhh, 2009. I'm feeling it already!

Spent the Eve at church with my fam, praying and singing-in 2009. It was right for me. I really enjoyed it and it just mentally put me in a great place for 2009.

Ummm, my baby cuz Nia-bean is a nut! The chick is looney-tune, fa reala! LOL! I gotta make sure I put that down so I never forget.

I organized my fam for a New Year's Day Breakfast instead of dinner. Everybody's always so scattered lately and I wanted us to be together. I could never have imagined that they would love my apartment the way that they do. I have a feeling that I'm gonna be entertaining up in that place a lot more than I expected. LOL!

One thing: I am so glad that they are genuinely happy for me. Some folks don't have the benefit of a supportive and proud family. I definitely do and I absolutely appreciate it. My fam is love. Yes, some may drive me crazy and some may make me crazy angry at times, but hey, that's what family is for. LOL!

So yeah. We had a HUGE breakfast, replete with Mimosas, 'cause somebody randomly gave me a bottle of champagne. LMMFAO!!! For real though. I was kinda nervous about offering, 'cause my fam really doesn't drink but there were takers! Before I knew it, the bottle was EMPTY. Not even a drop left. I'm sure they enjoyed it. Everybody ate and was stuffed! There was no stress, just happiness and togetherness - so mushy!

I was exhausted for a number of reasons. Laid down and took a long nap in the midst of much activity. They know how I operate so it was cool. Fam cleaned up my kitchen while I rested - how sweet!! I got up and we chilled a little more then my mom and aunt were rett ta go, so I took them home about 5pm. My cuz and her fam stayed at my house while we were gone.

Got home and my cuz an'nem were up. My cuz's husband hung my artwork (thanks Stepdad for the collection! Woo-hoo!). He wanted to stay all night but my cuz ushered him out the door since she had to work in the morning. LOL. I was glad 'cause it saved me from having to kick them out so I could make my evening event on time. LMAO!!!

That's one thing I want to do this year: Tell people what I have to do and be firm about it. I swear, I tell people I'm busy and even though they believe me and know it to be a fact, they are not fully understanding of how deep it is. My doormen know, 'cause they see my ass waltz in and out of that building multiple times a day, everyday. But everybody else? They don't realize I have my time down to a science, including accounting for minutes and seconds.

So yeah, I'm gonna have to let folks know what's on my plate and that I can't bend to their schedule, 'cause I value mine as much as they do theirs.

I'm also thinking about instituting a question before I give my opinion when it is requested. Something along the lines of: "Do you want my honest opinion or the sugarcoated version?" Also thinking of stopping foolishness I know I don't want to hear before it all tumbles out. Like, if you're about to tell me something that is just. plain. dumb, I might be like, "Ummm, don't worry about finishing that statement." Maybe I can remove myself from being placed in the position to get upset with some idiocracy that way. Might come across rude though... Gotta see about that one.

So yeah, back to my evening. Hustled out the door and made it on time. Had RSVP'd so we didn't have to worry about seating or hassle. The vibe was pretty cool. Saw an ex-roommate from college that ended on a sour note. LOL! Oh well, that's the past. I didn't react and didn't care to see her reaction. If you're living 6, 7 years in the past, you need to work on that, not me.

Truth be told, I'm definitely one to hold onto the past but I'm letting the past go in 2009. Some of those pieces of baggage just couldn't make the time-travel into this new year, so their asses got left behind. I've wasted too much time dwelling on the past. From now on, I'm trying to make it about today and what will be tomorrow. Periot.

Plan on goin' out and doin' some celebrating tonight. Hit up a Happy Hour (my favorite thing to do lately, LOL), maybe stop by some type of club environment. We'll see where the night leads. I don't see myself doing much clubbing in 2009, so this just might be the final hurrah. Coooool wit me! I wanna find myself at home in the evenings much more in 2009. I love my apartment and don't get to spend enough quality time with it. So that's that.

Minute details, minute details.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016