TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"All the street lights glowing happen to be just like moments passing in front of me."

Sunday, Nov. 30, 2008 - 6:49 p.m.

It's 12 minutes to 7pm... My self-imposed deadline to start studying for my Business Law exam. I need to do well. I'm basically failing that class. Ugh! I would hate to have to take it over. It's crazy. I detest that professor. But anywhoo.

Thanksgiving was nice. It was just my mom, my stepdad and I. The rest of the fam headed to north Florida to visit my cousins who live there. My mom and I weren't up to going as well as trying to take a stand against my financially strapped family. LMAO @ us, 'cause in the end, we still financed half the damn trip. But whatever. One day.

So yeah, Thanksgiving was nice. Everything I cooked turned out to be the bomb. It was a nice, quiet day. I had/have MUCH to be thankful for, so yeah, good times.

I've just been maxing and relaxing these past few days I've had off from work and school. I had plenty to do just didn't do it. At this point, I'ma have to make peace with that. I nearly fell out after the Thanksgiving meal from a number of things, exhaustion being a main one. So I made the executive decision to sit my ass down and re-f'n-lax. The rest of responsibility, be damned.

In other news, I like A-Peezy. I really do. Like, seriously - I like his ass. But I don't know how to tell him and I'm sick of us playing this flirting game, waiting for the other to make a move. Aren't we too old for this?!?! Ugh!

* It's 7:15pm. Missed my deadline.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016