TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Fuego."

Friday, Sept. 05, 2008 - 1:48 p.m.

So last night, I finally got around to purchasing that 2008-2009 academic planner I had been trying to remind myself to get for the last two weeks. I'm trying to get my life streamlined now that classes have started again.

One of the first things I like to do as soon as I get a planner is write in birthdays, 'cause I don't have enough available brain memory for those things. That way, it's on paper so I don't forget to call or text or email those happy birthday wishes.

So last night, as I was going through the book, I came across a date in December... Jerramy's birthday. I wrote in his name on that date because even though we don't keep in regular contact and even though he's married, I still hold a special fragment of my heart aside for him. Moreso for what he did for my Mean Ole Lion heart. Either way, he was the vessel. So every year, I send him a Happy Birthday text.

I was going through my planner this morning and came across his birthday again. At the time, I thought about his face for NO apparent reason.

I should mention that when I'm in my office, I have absolutely no cell phone reception. None. Zilch. So I cannot make or receive calls or texts until I'm in the stairwell headed aboveground.

So imagine my surprise when I'm coming out of the stairwell and see that I have a voicemail message. Hmmm, who could it be?

Yep. Jerramy.

The message was basically to the effect of I popped into his mind and he wanted to see how I was doing. "Needed to hear" my voice - and not just through my outgoing message. His words.

I coulda swore he was getting married this past February.

I'll come back later to write more. Got a bogus-ass training to go to. :-(

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016