TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"If Peter Piper pecked 'em, I bet you Biggie bust 'em..."

Friday, Aug. 29, 2008 - 4:25 p.m.

Going to NC tonight to visit Mrs. E and hang with Mr. E, Jorge and this chick Rita. *sigh*

I�m LOL�ng though, �cause I kinda really don�t wanna go. Especially since Rita didn�t know until she arrived yesterday that Jorge was coming today (she is not happy about that) and I just recently found out some �interesting� info about Jorge that I just do not care to mention. But I�m going. Hopefully it�s a great time.

I gotta stop by the rib place on the way to the airport to pick up some ribs for my BFF Tae Tae � they�re all she misses from home. LOL! The �rib place� is called Saint City Coffee Shop, but they don�t serve NO COFFEE! Matter fact, all they really sell are ribs, cakes and pies, so where does the �Coffee Shop� part come in??!? And oh yeah, the �Saint City� part? The rib place is run by a church�. Mmmmhmm, sho�ll is. So when you go to the rib place, you�re actually pulling up to a church. GHETTO. Their ribs are world-renowned though! One day, a man from Germany who was visiting the US came and said that everytime he comes to the US, he has to come get those ribs. So yeah, in the midst of all my other running around, I have to try and get Tae some ribs so I can carry them on the plane and drive all the other passengers crazy with that luscious tempting smell. At least I�m not in a row with anybody else.

Note to self: Take shawl to use as blanket on plane.

*************

Fine, fine. I wrote that above statement about two hours ago. In the interim, Jorge called my phone. I missed the call, thankfully. Why he called my phone? I don�t know. He knows I�m not getting there until late tonight, 1. 2, f.ac.eboo.k told all his business about �going from �single� to �in a relationship�� the other day, so ain�t nothing he and I need to be discussing prior to my arrival.

No, I�m not upset about it. Not shocked or in disbelief. I just find it interesting that he failed to mention that he was talking to somebody when we spoke a couple weeks ago. I�m sure it wasn�t right after that convo, that he met somebody and decided to get into a relationship with them that quickly. Guess I�m just a teeny-tiny-winy bit bummed about it because I was looking forward to some hardcore flirting this weekend but now that I know what I know, I�m not up to it. He was supposed to be my source of entertainment so BOOOO Jorge!

Anywhoo. I gotta shop, I gotta pack and I gotta hustle to the airport.

And when I get back to Miami, I gotta seriously sit down and find me a place to stay. It's time to be independent.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016