TheForest.Diaryland.Com

�There ain�t no substitute for the truth: Either it is or it isn�t.�

Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2008 - 12:23 p.m.

Well. *sigh* I�m pretty much over it now but if I don�t get it out, I will still be holding it in so, here goes:

My crazy aunt gets on my last nerve. Ever since I was a little girl, the crap she has put me through has been unbelievable. And she always tried to act like she was better than her sisters. Constantly acting like my mother and other aunt weren�t as good as her because they had their children out of wedlock. I mean, I know she is mentally unstable and that is what her behavior resulted (and still does result) from, but still. At some point you accept responsibility, make changes to improve yourself and move on.

My main issue with her is that she always needs financial rescue. Always. ALL. THE. TIME. And what for? ALWAYS some issue that she has gotten herself into.

Most recently, she enrolled her youngest daughter into a charter school, because her daughter is too good for public school. *pause* So she has her daughter going to this school that is totally out of the way, number 1. If something happens, who only knows how she�ll get out there to the girl. Number 2, it�s a charter school, damn-near a private school. They have all these special things that you have to pay for or purchase, including BOOKS.

My aunt is at poverty level with the income. Hmmm...wonder who�s pickin� up the tab for all this crap? My mother (mostly) and me.

AND THEN my aunt just loves to take advantage and make her crisis your crisis too. Or, at least, by the time the �issue� is brought to your attention, it has become a crisis of just-about epic proportions. Who wants to deal with that shit on a constant basis?! Not-the-hell me!

I know the problem is how my mother reacts to my aunt doing this all the damn time. �Okay, don�t worry about it. I�ll handle it.� Knowing that her �handling it� will ultimately involve me because I AM the one who drives Mrs. Daisy (my lovely mother) around on these adventures and participate in footing the bill, because please believe, my aunt�s travesties NEVER come cheap.

I just am really pissed about the way she takes advantage of our kindness. It gets under my damn skin because it feels like my aunt is thinking, �Oh, I�ll just do what the hell I want to do, no matter the consequences, because my little sister will fix it.� That shit is irritating the fuck outta me! GROW UP ALREADY! DAMN!

And by this point, she has totally been conditioned to do it, so breaking the habit and any attempts to do so are basically futile. Especially considering that my mom is gonna ALWAYS give in and I can�t go over her head to do anything about it.

UGH! Yesterday, I was just so disgusted! I took my ass in the house when I got home (3 hours AFTER I get off, thanks to my aunt), stripped, got in the bed and closed my eyes and I ain�t wake up �till 6:49am. My damn phone was on silent so of course, I ain�t hear the alarm. AND my feet was STILL hurting from all the walking around I had to do on behalf of that heffa.

Oh boy, I can tell that nobody better cross me today. I got some strange hormones snaking through my veins today! Don�t know where they from came 'cause Virginia ain't scheduled for no time soon. but they are of the Grade-A Pisstivity kind.

And of course, today is the day I need to have a little �chat� with the financial aid office�

*sigh*

Let it go Me, let it go Me, let it go.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016