TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I can change! I can change! I can change for you!"

Wednesday, Jul. 23, 2008 - 4:26 p.m.

Dearest Depo,

When, on when my friend, will I see Virginia again? The last time I had you injected into my right buttcheck was November 2007. I know, I know. You take 3 months to cycle out so, okay, technically I shoulda seent Virginia in February 08.

Depo, it is July 08. Wherefore art Virginia, dammit?! I need a release of these friggin' hormones.

Hormones. must. come. out! NOW! Today!

Or else THE WORLD will feel my ultimate and complete wrath!

Save them, Depo. Save them from doom and let Virginia come visit me soon. Mkay? Thanks!


Mini-TMI Alert (as if the above wasn't TMI enough):

Every (yes, "everY") since I had my wisdom teeth removed, I have been mistakingly biting the inside of my right cheek to the point of drawing blood and randomly SPITTING when I open my mouth.

The spitting thing? So not cute. I hate spit/saliva/expectorate/etc., so watching a stream of spit fly out of my mouth for no damn reason? *shivers* It's killing me. Blech!

So I man'd up and told D that she needs to seek professional help. The girl is mental. Mental, I say! She has a problem in that she does not know how to handle anything. She doesn't know how to handle criticism (constructive or otherwise), stress at work or home, her emotions...nothing. She doesn't "deal" with anything that happens. Instead, she so easily slips into the role of "victim" and does not react to anything that happens in the hopes that it will just disappear, which only causes things to blow up in the end.

As a result, she suffers from numerous physical ailments all the time, drinks heavily to escape her thoughts, takes offense at everything that is said because in her mind everything is an attack, and her life is falling apart in general, from family relationships, to finances, to work disasters... Nevermind the fact that I'm her only "friend". The girl does not and refuses to get to know or maintain a friendship with anybody else. Periot.


So she was telling me about yet another "breakdown" she had while out with her sister and first cousin. She's done it a few times already and they've let her know that they're not pleased with it. I believe it was a cry for attention. Seriously. 'Cause she's only done that to me once when I damn-near cussed her ass out for doing something to me that she should not have done. At that time, she realized I wasn't up for the dramatics, so she ain't did it to me again. The fact that she's done it to them multiple times in the hopes that the result will be something she wants and hasn't happened yet... What's the definition of crazy again? "Doing the same thing over and over in the hopes that it will net a different result each time"...or something to that effect, non? Mmmhmmm. Like I said before, a cry for attention. She wants to talk to them about things but knowing that they won't listen to what she has to say because they simply don't care, she figures acting out will make them pay attention to her.

When it actuality, it turns them away from her even more.

In addition to some other issues the girl has, I suggested that therapy would help her become a more secure, self-assured person. I've been wanting to tell her this for A WHILE but I know how she is and how sensitive she ALWAYS is, so I just kept it to myself. But after what she told me went down most recently, I couldn't hold it in any longer. I was as nice and polite as I could be, but I had to tell her ass what's up.

Hopefully, she heeds my advice 'cause otherwise, things will continue to go downhill until they get REALLY out of hand.

So anyway, I'm outta time and neva had no rhyme. I'ma holla.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016