TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Please don't worry 'bout me, I'm fine."

Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008 - 8:33 p.m.

Anger
1. Who did you last get angry with?
Jones
(Wow, that's good. I haven't gotten upset with anybody in a couple of days.)
2. What is your weapon of choice?
I kill 'em with kindness!
3. Would you hit a member of the opposite sex?
Hecky yeah.
4. How about of the same sex?
See #3.
5. Who was the last person who got really angry at you?
I'm sure it was my ex-boss but I wasn't there to see it. LOL! Otherwise, I can't remember the last time somebody got really angry with me. I don't get people angry.
6. What is your pet peeve?
Gum Popping
7. Do you keep grudges, or can you let them go easily?
I keep them, I plant them in my mental garden, I water them and I watch them grow and grow and grow. I need to get out of the mental landscaping business though.

Sloth
1. What is one thing you�re supposed to do daily that you haven�t done in a long time?
Walk for exercise.
2. What is the latest you�ve ever woken up?
There was one time in college where I had so many activities on Friday and Saturday that I did not sleep at all, so I took advantage of that on a Sunday and slept until 5:30pm.
3. Who have you been meaning to contact, but haven�t?
My Elementary School teacher Mrs. Saunders.
4. What is the last lame excuse you made?
"I haven't been in contact because I work in the basement so my cellphone doesn't get reception." What about the other 10 waking hours of the day, eh?
5. Have you ever watched an infomercial all the way through (one of the long ones�)?
I catch myself doing it sometimes on a Saturday or Sunday morning if I wake up early enough.
6. How many times did you hit the snooze button on your alarm clock today?
No alarm today, thank goodness. But on a workday, every 5 minutes starting at 6:35am and ending at 7:00am.

Gluttony
1. What is your overpriced yuppie beverage of choice?
Of course, a Sta.rbuck.s DoubleShot w/ Energy on Ice.
2. Meat eaters are�:
The salt 'o the Earth.
3. What is the greatest amount of alcohol you�ve had in one sitting/outing/event?
This is hard to answer 'cause I can't remember a specific instance...there've been so many! *smh* The last I can remember is when in the Bahamas. A lotta rum.
4. Have you ever used a professional diet company?
Well, in high school I signed up for Jen.ny Cr.aig but never ordered the food or went back. And this year, I participated in We.ight Watch.ers but wasn't serious about it so in the end, I only lost two real pounds.
5. Do you prefer sweets, salty foods or spicy foods?
Salty

Lust
1. Have you ever caught yourself staring at the chest/crotch of a member of your gender of choice during a normal conversation?
I'm sure I have. I'm fascinated by breast implants. I always look to see if the veins are showing or if there's a big separation.
2. What is your favorite body part on a person of your gender of choice?
On a man, I love to look at the jawbone.
3. Have you ever been made a proposition by a prostitute?
By one? No.
4. Have you ever had to get tested for an STD or pregnancy?
Yes. *sigh*
5. Ever kissed two people in one night?
Not in one night.
6. Is love at first sight really lust?
I tend to believe so.

Greed
1. How many credit cards do you own?
LAWD, I'd say about 12 to 15! I don't even know. All I keep track of is how many have balances and that number is only 2.
2. What�s your guilty pleasure store?
Sephora
3. If you had $1 million, what would you do with it?
Pay off my debts (school loans, cars, those 2 credit cards), tithe to church and the needy, spread some around my family, purchase a condo, invest the rest.
4. Would you rather be rich or famous?
"I want the money, f the fame, I'm a simple" woman. (RIP T.upa.c)
5. Would you accept a boring job if it meant you would make megabucks?
For a while, I would. Absolutely. So that I could save and invest so that one day, I would be able to pursue a passion.
6. Have you ever stolen anything?
Yes. Candy when I was little.
7. How many mp3s are on your hard drive?
Pssh. I can't keep track of that info.

Pride
1. What is one thing you have done that you�re most proud of?
Graduating from college and being now enrolled in graduate school.
2. What�s one thing you�ve done that your parents are most proud of?
Being who I am and caring about people the way that I do.
3. What thing would you like to accomplish in your life?
Sing professionally - either as a background singer or part of an ensemble.
4. Do you get annoyed by coming in second place?
No, more than likely I'm just happy to "place" in the first place.
5. Have you ever entered a contest of skill, knowing you were of much higher skill than all the other competitors?
I do at every Baby/Bridal/Engagement Shower. I'm the queen of those test of skills!
6. Have you ever cheated on something to get a higher score?
I cheated on a spelling bee in elementary and one or two assingments in high school. Otherwise, I just take what I get.
7. What did you do today that you�re proud of?
Contacted D to say I hope she had a great vacation. Not that I didn't want to, just that I didn't feel up to listening to whatever drama occurred.


Envy
1. What item (or person) of your friends would you most want to have for yourself?
Hmmm. Winnie has a house. Wish I had a house.
2. Who would you want to go on Trading Spaces with?
My BFF Tae.
3. If you could be anyone else in the world, who would you be?
I wouldn't want to be anyone else.
4. Have you ever been cheated on?
No, because I've never been in a relationship.
5. Have you ever cheated?
No, because I've never been in a relationship. LOL!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016