TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Ya wanna be this Queen B, but ya can't be that's why ya mad at me!"

Sunday, Jul. 13, 2008 - 2:22 p.m.

Wow, it's the middle of July already?!?! These calendars have GOT to be wrong! Ain't no way in hell...

I was in the Bahamas how long ago?! A week?!? You lyin'! It already feels like a damn YEAR has passed since my body was caressed by those clear warm waters... I just loved how schools of fish were nowhere near afraid of people in the beach we played in. A damn Marlin swam right by me as I stood ('cause I sure as hell don't know how to swim!!) in the deeper water. And yes, Mr. Disbeliever, I'm sure it was a Marlin - The Fl.orid.a MARLINS...

I still have my beautiful tan - so sexy! I love it. I was covered in sunscreen so I'm not sure how I still got such a deep tan, but it is beautiful. Makes me wanna go hit up those Mi.ami Beaches for some sun on the weekends or something... MAYBE. Miami natives don't really go to the beach, as hard as that is to believe. LOL! I guess having to deal with the sun every single day of life makes those times when one would CHOOSE to go sit in the sun that much more of a difficult decision.

So yeah, ALL women searching for a man? The Bahamas is the place. to. be! The ratio of men to women (according to Bahamians) is 10:1. LOL!!! Suffice it to say, those men are FEENING for a wife and children and a stable home life. That's all they wanted to talk about. It was kinda unnerving... I met David Brown out at the club and he came to the resort the next morning to take Miss Pooh and I out to breakfast, help us with check-out and take us to the Port... I swear I never asked him to and Miss Pooh didn't either, so...yeah. Wife and kids, wife and kids!

All in all though, I loved my trip. Just doing a little bit of research saved us A LOT of hassle and made the trip as great as it was. I absolutely suggest taking that extra step when travelling internationally because thangs just ain't the same everywhere. Periot.

Anywhoo...

School is back in FULL SWING. Papers, papers and mo' papers. Presentations. Group projects. Lawd, hep me!

Work? I am seriously on vacation at that place. They are so LAX. It's unbelievable that the place is still open, seriously. Nobody wants to do anything so they basically don't. When ish hits the fan, somebody else is always to blame. It's quite ridiculous... And even though I gave a FULL 30 days notice to my previous employer, which means that my current employer has known I was coming for a full 30 days, I still have NO computer, NO desk, NO phone, NO NOTHING. I sit in my boss's office like a little intern. Everybody already thinks I'm in high school, so when they hear I'll be working for my boss, they just assume I'm gonna be his little assistant and are SHOCKED when they find out I'm there to manage the database. LOL!!! Boy, I tell ya, it is FUNNY to see those reactions! LMAO!

But yeah, it's not funny how I'm like a straight nomad up in that piece. All I do is sit around, trying to find something about work to read, trying to keep myself engaged because the lack of activity makes me sleepy as hell - especially considering the HIGH-PRESSURE environment I came from, where I WORKED from the time I walked in the door to the time I walked out of the door. Whew, glad that's over with! But still - I wanna work!!!

And scene! LMAO!

Well, I got a lot of catching up to do with paperwork and such. I'll be back soon with some coherent thought...maybe...I hope.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016