TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Then it wouldn't hurt me so bad when I feel like knockin' you in yo head!"

Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008 - 10:30 p.m.

Oooohhhh LAWD, I'm in PAIN!

I'm tellin' ya, had to call on the name of the LORD up in there! Felt like I was having some SEERRUSS surgery!!!

I have ALWAYS hated dental work because as a SMALL child, due to health issues and the various medications I had to take, I always had problems with my teeth. Even had a dentist take a tooth out with his thumb and forefinger and the tooth straight up crumbled inbetween his two fingers. A mess.

So when I went today, because I hadn't had any major work done since 2004, I totally forgot the pain of those big-ass needles! I was jumping all over the chair and almost OUT of it! LOL!

The oral surgeon was a straight up - excuse my HOOD - BITCH. Oh, I will definitely be writing a few letters tomorrow when I feel better and have calmed down about it so that I can be professional in my approach. Her ass will find out soon enough that she is in the service industry and will have to act like it.

How you gon' be mad at ME because my surgery (and it was a SURGERY) was scheduled for 1:00pm and you are supposed to get off at 3:00pm - especially when yo ass was 30 minutes late from coming back from lunch, so I didn't even get started with the anesthesia until 1:45pm? Hmmm??? I specifically asked when making my appointment what was the latest time I could be scheduled for that surgery and the time I was given was 1:00pm. Had I been told 11:00am, I would have accepted that appointment and kept it moving. Don't take that out on me with a bad attitude and becoming exasperated when the anesthesia is not getting to the nerve in my tooth, causing me extreme pain as you drill to try to break up my tooth in a thousand tiny pieces becuase it refuses to come out in one piece.

I am not the one.

So yeah, she was all upset that taking out the most impacted tooth was so much of a "challenge" and made sure to let me know as much. Lood lady, I didn't set the tooth up that way - nature had everything to do with it. I'm sure you've seen worse since you're supposedly a seasoned professional. Get over it, get the job done and keep it moving.

So yeah, I'm MUCH more calm than I was before but I'm still upset because I know that I could be in a little bit less pain right now had she approached the situation a little more positively rather than behaving like she was doing me a favor, so she could do the procedure without any care or concern. I guess she forgot I PAID for my services (and my insurance company is paying a nice chunk of change as well). Better get her mind right.

Anyway, I'ma take another V.icod.in and hopefully finally fall asleep, 'cause I haven't been able to at all in the last few hours.

Yuck, I'm feeling nauseous. :(

I'm out.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016