TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Circumstance can't undo this..."

Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008 - 2:52 p.m.

Golly-Gee, I am a SERIOUS procrastinator.

Here I am, at work on a SUNDAY, and I haven't started working YET! It takes me a minute to settle down so my mind can get to work. I'ma give myself till 3. At 3, I gotta get it movin'.

So in these next 8 minutes, I'm gonna talk about what?

Nuthin! Not. a. damn. thang.

Except the fact that I'm nervous about getting my wisdom teeth taken out even though I'm a solja, so I can take me some pain. I just hope 1 day is enough to recover 'cause life ain't waitin' for no pain to reside. Life is gonna keep on pressin' on no matter what. And I got PLENTY of things happening in the next few weeks that will require my absolute and full attention.

Well, the Emily K.ing show was DA TRUTH! So glad I got to go! Funny fact was I was the only person who knew I was there when I was there. Nobody else, not even the promoter (although I saw him right before I rolled out though). I knew that the folks at the theatre were waiting on me, so I just let them think I was still in my class. My ma ain't even know 'cause she can't hold water sometimes. I timed it perfectly and thankfully, Em.ily came on before Ant.hony Da.vid so I was able to see her WHOLE show and enjoy the complimentary wine (Hellooooo Mo.scato!!!) and relax and just have me a good time all by my damnself!

Ummm, can I just say for a moment that I LOVE IT when somebody thinks they're so this or so that, that nobody else knows what's going on in the city AND THEN they see me walking out the door of something?!?! LOL!!!!! Real (the poet) had to pick his jaw up off the floor when he saw me running out the door. LMAO!!! No boo, you are NOT the only one who knows what's cracking in the streets. Sit down. LOL!!!

And another thing, I love that I was raised by some Jaw-ja (Georgia) peeps. I truly have that Southern hospitality in my veins and I love being nice and friendly to people just because. And it ALWAYS works to my advantage, ya heard? The wine lady was MY FRIEND! :) LOL!!!!!

Guess that's why I'm a
"Bartender's Best Friend" now. A mess.

So yeah, enjoyed the show (damn, was that really 3 days ago?!?!?! Seems like yesterday!). Glad I got to do everything I had wanted/needed to do that day. Friday and yesterday were real chill, so being at work today ain't that bad. I don't mind the extra effort as long as it will prevent me from leaving things in shambles when I go on to my new job...

Speaking of which, I'm still scurt. It's just the "change" of it all. I'm not against change in any way, it's just that I'm a creature of habit so ANY change rattles me a bit - especially change that I dove into headfirst. I made this change decision and all the "what-ifs" about it are what give me goosebumps:

What if it takes me a long time to get used to the environment when I already have the environment at my current job down pat?

What if somebody in my office gets on my nerves (well, I mean, that ain't really a worry being as I can tune anybody out)?

What if they get annoyed with my music (even though I don't play it loud... or what if they don't allow me to play music AT ALL?!?! Jesus, keep me near the cross!)?

What if the work is MORE STRESSFUL than what I do now (even though I just CANNOT imagine that any job would be more stressful)?

What if....?

I am SUCH a worrywart, and many times for NOTHING.

The thing is, I PRAYED for the Lord to bless me with a new situation and he did. So I know that no matter what it is or what is going on, because it is a gift that he has given to me, it will all be in my favor. I just thank God for his blessings, for real.

I'm just gonna walk away from this situation with my head held high and walk into my new situation with my head held high, knowing that God has only the best for me!

Okay, so it's 3:16pm. STILL haven't done anything. Let me get to work!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016