TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Oh, come lay down the burdens you have carried..."

Tuesday, May. 27, 2008 - 1:47 p.m.

I just want to update so my update status isn't over 30-something days old. I know I'm not an everyday poster but dang! Poor Andrew... :)

So I just told my BossLady about the other position I will probably take. She took it better than I expected and I think that's because she knows what I go through. She respects me for telling her and she said she wants me to be happy. I know it's like a brick being thrown at her chest - at least that's what it feels like to me - but at least she didn't make me feel like a traitor or anything. I gotta do what I gotta do to be happy, ya know? I gotta do me and that's it.

Wow, I can't believe it though! I prayed for it and it came to fruition! How cool is my God?! Ya heard?!

The only thing that sucks is that I won't have ANY time off to recuperate. I start the new job the next day after I leave my current one! Crazy! I need like one or two days to just sit down and be still, ya know? Geez!

My mom just told me that this guy who used to be in my Sunday School class died yesterday. Shocking, to say the LEAST. Man, he was around my age and just cute as can be. Such a sweetheart. And I think it was just a tragic accident too... You just never know, ya know? Gotta live life to the fullest 'cause you just never know.

May he rest in peace. And may his family be given the strength to make it through.

RIP Aaron.

On that note, anything else I felt like saying seems trivial, so I'ma end it here.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016