TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"These four walls are closing in and these voices ain't my friends..."

Thursday, May. 22, 2008 - 10:09 p.m.

One would think that since I have my shiny new laptop, I would be posting every damn day.

And for that, one would be wrong.

I just haven't had the time (whine, whine).School, work, travel. There's just not enough minutes in a day! Geez!

So I haven't had the opportunity to talk with my current boss about the strong likelihood of me accepting this other position. (From interview to offer in less than 7 days - wow.) Now I'ma feel guilty 'cause she won't be in the office until next Tuesday and by then, I'll probably have signed the offer letter. :(

I just feel like this is the right move for me right now. I really do. As much as I try to think myself out of it, I just really feel like this is what God has for me and I need to just take it and run with it.

And soooooooo... My car is sitting in the parking lot at the dealership from which I purchased it. The transmission is out. YES, on a 2007 brand-new car! WTF?!?!?! is right! Don't make NO DAMN SENSE. I figure it MUST be me. Maybe it's the fact that I drive all over the world ALL the time. Maybe cars aren't meant to be driven that much. I really don't know.

All I DO know is that I had to tell the young man at the car rental place that the devil must have been busy to put in his heart to give me a MUSTARD YELLOW CHEVY AVEO. And he was really gonna give it to me - to ride around in for a damn WEEK! WTF!?!>>!!!!?!?>!>>!

I guiltified him to the point where he gave me the Cobalt instead. I guess he could see the beginnings of tears forming in my eyes. I was so pissed at the idea of parking that ugly thing in front of my parents' house! Hell no!!!

So I'm going to Orlando tomorrow. I'm gonna crash a wedding on Saturday too. Hehe. Should be fun.

Anyway, my head is killing me after the long day I had. I'ma go to sleep and let the pain disappear.

I'ma holla.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016