TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Ay yo, you got me stressed out! (And I don't know what to do!)"

Wednesday, Apr. 30, 2008 - 4:25 p.m.

I'm sweepy. Sweepy, sweepy, sweepy.

I have a Weight Wat.chers weigh-in today. How do I think I'll do? Probably maintain.

The first week, I gained a pound. The second weigh-in, I gained an ounce. Today, I'll probably have "lost" that ounce since I have on lighter clothes.

I'm not following the program not one iota like an idiot. I don't know why not but I haven't been. One thing I was inspired to do after going to a meeting on Saturday was cut out fried foods for a week. I started on Monday. By yesterday (Tuesday) I was SERIOUSLY going through withdrawals! LOL!! I swear.

Don't make no sense. But that's what happens when you're an addict, right?

Right.

So I got a 98 in my Marketing Class. Professor happily stated that it's an "A". I think it's worthy of an "A+", but that's just my humble opinion. Maybe he'll be gracious? We'll see.

I believe I got at least a B in my Accounting class. I have to wait until tomorrow to see. And best believe, I will see.

So, this time in my life, I'm seriously contemplating a June move. I've said it before thousands of times but never did it. But I really believe that I am at the point where remaining in that house, in that environment, is part of my problems. It's my stepdad. He's a horrible Gemi.ni. I mean, he's a nice enough person but the personality switches KILL ME. I CANNOT keep up. I've tried and failed to predict and determine when he was gonna go from Thing 1 to Thing 2 (word to Flav), but I'm never on target! Yes, as a teen, I had no choice but to deal with it. But now? I really don't. So I'm seriously about to buckle down and get outta dodge.

I need peace in as many aspects of my life that I can control (mainly my home life). I need to have somewhere to go and just sit down and breathe in peace and quiet. So I gotta do what I gotta do. I'm sho'll is SCURRED!!!! But it has to be done and there's no time like the present.

****hours later****

See! That's exactly what I'm talkin' about!

Now for almost the past week, my stepdad ain't wanna say but one or two words to me. So yesterday, I decided that I wouldn't waste my breath. I didn't speak to him and he didn't speak to me. I'm used to that part of the routine, so it wasn't nothing.

Just now, I call the house and he answers and calls me by a nickname - he only calls me by a nickname when he's being friendly. So now he's being friendly?!?! I. just. can't. keep. up!

I was driving yesterday, thinking thinking thinking and some of my thoughts were that his behavior and my reaction to it is DEFINITELY going to play a part in my future relationships (if I ever get into any).

Oh yeah. I went to the WW meeting... I gained a half a pound.

A mess.

Anyhoo, gotta run.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016