TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"She want that old thing back..."

Tuesday, Apr. 22, 2008 - 9:06 p.m.

So I went to take an HIV test and during the 20 minutes I had to wait for the results, I ran to the C.VS down the road and took a pregnancy test.

Both negative. Thank God for his mercy even for a fool like me.

I called my mom to get it all off my chest and she told me that although she was happy to hear about my HIV test being negative, is she gonna have to wait until I'm 80 to have a grandbaby? Damn, I'm only 27! Geez!!

Mia, I'm happy to read about your test. Please don't take that for granted

I went to take a pap/HPV test at my gyno on the 11th and was told that I would hear from them in 2 to 3 weeks. So imagine my shock when they called me 7 days later to request that I come in for a more detailed exam because I tested positive for HPV.

In regards to that, I don't know what to think because in October 07, I got a negative result but in April 07, the results were kinda positive/abnormal. So that's two positive and one negative so far.

I just don't know what to think about it and my thoughts have really been all over the place in regards to the subject. Does the fact that a whole bunch of women have it make me feel more comfortable about my "status"? Hell no.

Overall, I'm just disappointed in me for placing myself in this position - having unprotected sex with a person I wasn't in a committed relationship with just for those moments (minutes, hours - I ain't gon' lie) of pleasure. Now I very well have a little "momento" to keep with me for the rest of my life as a result.

So the doctor's call is what prompted me to get off my ass and take the HIV and Pregnancy tests, since I stopped the Depo as of Feb (Nov was my last shot) but had a full-out session the end of March. I have to go back for another HIV test in July and I'm gonna take another pregnancy test in 3 weeks to be sure nothing's going on in the uterus (I want my uterus to be a hostile environment for the next year at least).

I truly love my T.reo but it really is moments like this that make me want to throw it!!!!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016