TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Come on baby, tell me what's the word! Word up!"

Thursday, Mar. 20, 2008 - 9:04 p.m.

Okay, I forgot this:

So I've been so busy running around with school and work that I forgot I might want me a man.

I remembered the other day but with my great-aunt's situation, I forgot again.

So this morning, I woke up and as I was ironing my clothes, I remembered. *ding*

I ain't gon' lie, as I was gettin' dressed for tonight's no-show, I had the thought: What if I came across the man of my dreams at the show?!? LMAO!!!

It didn't affect my resolve to go - by that point, I was definitely going no matter what. But yeah, it did put a little smile on my face at the idea.

Then? Boom! No show. LMAO!!!!

I just don't know. Maybe '08 is gonna see me be great but I ain't gon' have no date?!?! Damn, can a sista get a break?!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016