TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"It's the black upon each other that we love so much."

Wednesday, Mar. 12, 2008 - 4:38 p.m.

Whew!

I haven't been able to post even though I've wanted to. Work has been (as always) busy. School...of course. Whatever. I've got a breather so I'm taking it!

Lawd, lawd, lawd. My cousin is truly crazy and it just feels like there is nothing anybody can do about it. Seriously. It just breaks my heart, sitting here thinking about it. It's like she's on the brink of awareness but she's just not close enough. It just.....boy, I tell ya.

My little cousin Avi, I'm gonna do what I can to save her from their crazy momma. I mean, I know my aunt has always acted off but I believe she is in the throes of a mental crisis herveryself. So I'm gonna do what I can to get Avi out of that environment so that she doesn't lose it herself.

I washed and dried her hair on Saturday. We had a good time. So I plan on getting her every two weeks for that and we'll work out activities/excuses for the other weekends.

I just feel guilty 'cause between work and school, so much of my time is so tied up. I wish I could do more but hey, I'm just gonna do what I can do and hope that the rest of my family steps in to take over the rest.

Speaking of my fam, outside of my crazy aunt, the weekend together was good for us. We needed that. I love my folk.

And so then...

My whole tax refund is basically gone. I wanted to get rid of my credit card debt so I went ahead and did that. There's a little voice telling me I shouldn't have but I don't care. What's done is done. My balances are low, if not nonexistent, so I'm happy about it. I'm 'bout to pay a thousand on my Europe trip. The rest, I can pay in cash as the months pass. It's all good.

Boy, am I tired. Class Monday night and last night and then tonight, I gotta go to a work function AFTER WORK! No damn rest for the weary!

Oh, did I mention I had a food poisoning episode over the weekend? Oh, I didn't?!? I didn't say that on Saturday night, I was so sick I couldn't hardly walk and that I was up allll night because of it then had to sit stuffed in the backseat with my crazy aunt for 7 hours on the way back to Mia.mi? Oh, I didn't?! Well, there ya go, I just did. LOL!

In other non-news (as usual), it's about to be 4 months into my celibacy stint. Yay for me!!! 4 months worry-free! I stopped the Depo and right after the day I was scheduled for my next shot, I stopped all that crazy spotting and foolishness that was going on as side effects. Praise Him! Hmph!

It is so funny how drama-free life is when you distance yourself from dramatic-ass people. And that's the truth.

Well, off to this WORK FUNCTION (ugh!!!!!!!!). I'd MUCH rather be going home to get in my bed but what can ya do? What can ya do?

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016