TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"So when you see me, don't reach for no hug or even speak in the club!"

Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008 - 1:07 p.m.

I have a Favorite Aunt , right...

But you know everybody gets on your nerves once in a while.... She is NO exception.

I've planned a surprise birthday dinner for my mother for the first time ever. Nobody has ever done anything like this for my mother. She is totally not expecting it and doesn't know anything about it.

So I call everybody and invite them. Nobody says no or hemms and haws BUT my Favorite Aunt. She has a one-hour class for church on Wednesday nights and if she misses it, she'll have to do an extra ONE to make up for it in March, around the time she would have been finishing anyway. BIG WHOOP DE DOO! For ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL my mother has done for her, you would THINK that out of everybody, SHE would be the most enthusiastic about doing something nice for my mother. But nooooooo! SHE is putting up a fuss about it. Every aspect is causing her to get upset about participating.

I told her if she can't make it, don't worry about it, my mother would understand. "Well, I'ma see. I'ma talk to [her husband] about it [they're doing the class together] and see what he says." I talked to him the next day and he fussin', asking why we couldn't do it any other day.

Ummmm, #1, today is my mom's actual birthday so it makes sense to do something for her ON her birthday. #2, I, her child, have class on Monday and Tuesday nights, so those days were out. #3, my mom is strictly dedicated to the theatre and the show starts tomorrow night, so that's out. Friday could have been a consideration but I vote #1 on that option and my mom would want to be at the theatre on Friday night anyway so...

I repeated that they didn't have to come, we understood (which is a lie, but ya have to try to be politically correct when it comes to the Lord). I could see if missing this ONE class tonight would push them back a whole month or something. My goodness!

And like I said, my mother has done SO MUCH for my Favorite Aunt, who is actually her older sister, and never asked for anything in return. My aunt has never been in a position to do anything for my mother based on mismanagement of money and other resources... If that were me and it was basically the first time I could do something for my sister who has done so much, TOO MUCH, for me, I would JUMP at the opportunity.

At this point, I am VERY disappointed in my Favorite Aunt. She really let me and my mother down this time. I'm hurt at her reaction and if she didn't come, I'm sure my mother would be hurt at her behavior.

Furthermore, I'm over here like a big dummy, letting her and her husband take advantage of me by using my car and not paying me a dime towards the car note (not that they could because of the aforementioned money mismanagement issues and him not even being able to work but not doing anything to improve his health so that he can) for them to turn around and act like this the one time somebody asks them to do something?!?!

Disgusted.

EDIT: How 'bout they ended up getting credit for the class ANYWAY? Mmmmhmmm.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016