TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Because of your love life has brand new meaning. It's gonna be a brighter day!"

Tuesday, Jan. 29, 2008 - 10:09 p.m.

I almost died tonight.

Literally. No, for real! Like 30 minutes ago!

I was up there cruising on my most-hated highway just because it's in H.ial.eah and everybody knows them Cu.bans can't drive. Even the Cu.bans themselves attest to that. It was the first road I ALMOST got in an accident on when I started driving. Everytime I'm on that road, that fact is going in my mind...

So I'm driving along after reflecting on how nervous that drive makes me and anticipating getting off that highway so I could feel safe again. I'm flying trying to hurry it up. All of a sudden (and I mean ALL of a SUDDEN), the traffic COMPLETELY stops. There's an accident ALL THE WAY IN THE RIGHT LANE 4 LANES OVER!!! I'm in the far left lane. Why are the people in my lane stopping?!?! Like I said, them Cu.bans don't know how to damn drive! I go SLAMMING on my brakes but I had been going too fast to stop just. like. that.

Thinking back on it, it's scary how calm and unafraid I was. The car was going from side to side and juuuuuuuust about went into a tailspin right into the barrier wall on my left. Thank GOD 'cause it HAD to be him keeping me away from that wall. I should have hit it. There is no excuse for the front of my car not crashing into that barrier wall. None whatsoever. I just THANK GOD that he saw fit to keep me safe and send me home to my family one more time. Thank you Jesus! Lord!

All I can do is shake my head in amazement at his mercy and in awe at his grace. Boy I tell you!

All I know is I never want to not have a friend in Jesus. Never.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016