TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"You are tied and you want to be free..."

Friday, Jan. 25, 2008 - 9:50 p.m.

*YAWN*

Boy! Am I sleepy!

I have a 5-minute presentation to write for my Saturday class but I just cannot bring myself to do it! This is horrible. I would SO much rather be going to sleep right now.

I'm really down about my cousin Grace. She's only a month younger than me and we grew up like sisters but she suffers from mental illness so she's living life as a homeless person for the most part. It breaks my heart.

So many people in my family are mad at her 'cause they consider her situation to be a result of decisions she's made. I think of it as she suffered a lot of trauma watching her father abuse her mother and also her mother (my aunt) ain't got it all herself so she is a product of her environment. I mean, I was there when her father was beating her mother's ass and being a terrible alcoholic but it just didn't affect me the same. Then again, I wasn't watching my father beat my mother....

I just wish she would accept help but she won't. The family has tried Ba.ker acting her but it never works out right...

I just keep praying for her healing. It just makes me so sad when I see a homeless person who is most likely homeless because of a mental problem just like my Gracie. :(

Damn this shit is tearing my heart up.

*sigh*

So yeah, let me get my lazy ass up and do this damn presentation. It's the LEAST I can do with what is on my mind.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016