TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"But now you want me back but it's too late 'cause I loved you baby but that was tears ago..."

Sunday, Jan. 13, 2008 - 10:40 p.m.

Yay!

Everybody's gonna take a break from going out so I won't have any pressure to withstand!!! LOL!!

Last night was an f'n BUST yo! It was CRAZY! I'm glad I never really considered that to be my birthday celebration, else I would have been UPSET! Ended up taking care of MyBartender and D for like two full hours. It was crazy. At least Friday was off the chain. :/

But for real, D showed herself last night and once again, I had to take care of her for the rest of the night. But there were some things that happened that had other folks telling her about herself this morning. Homegirl broke out in a full breakdown, replete with hyperventilation and all. It was comical - like, I REALLY wanted to laugh but I held it in. It just confirmed what I've been saying all along: she can't handle criticism. At all. Constructive or otherwise. It's all an attack. That's why I just don't say anything to her unless I have been offended to the point where I just have to let her know. And yes, she has full-out cried on me too. Yes, it's old but that's just the way it is. I swear I wanted to laugh though. I told her she was acting like somebody had died just 'cause her people told her she needs to control herself when she's drinking. Geez.

Well at least that situation worked to my ultimate advantage I don't wanna go out for a while and now I don't have to think about making up excuses or, my worst fear *dun dun dun!!!!*, telling folks "No. I don't wanna go."

Yay!

I'm trying to do my marketing homework now, since all my homework plans fell down the toilet after I had to go to work on Saturday. No, things did not go bad. I didn't have to put in my resignation letter or get one prepared. The Big Boss Lady was tryin' to say I did something wrong because of something a doctor said about my report. Come to find out, his ol' silly behind was looking at information that is outdated by 8 freakin' months. Hmph. That's all I'ma say about that.

I'm just glad it wasn't a shakedown 'cause I was fully prepared to quit that bish and get a lil' part-time job and call it a day. I'm still lookin' into that, btw. I'ma just keep it in the back of my mind...

Anyway, let me get back to my homework. Hopefully I finish soon so I can take my butt back to sleep.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016