TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"In all the earth... In all the earth... In all the earth... In all the earth..."

Friday, Nov. 09, 2007 - 3:21 p.m.

I have to testify about how the Lord blessed me today:

So last night after I got home from the theatre, around 12:20am, I started to get my mind together to make some brownies I said I would bring in for a United Way fundraiser. I got them in the oven about 12:35am and they were done at 1:00am. I had to wait for them to cool properly and cut 'em up so they'd be ready for me to take to work this morning. All of this was done at just about 2:00am. I went to sleep, exhausted but satisfied because I had done what I said I was going to do.

On my way into the building this morning, I again was going over how, even though it was a struggle, I was happy I had baked those brownies like I said I was going to do.

So I went to assist with the sale as I had also said I was going to do. By then, I was on pure adrenaline and not at all tired. My feet were hurting, that was about it. During the bake sale, tickets were being sold for a raffle. The key prize being a 3-day, 2-night stay at a nice resort in Co.conut Gr.ove. I had thought it would be nice to win but really wasn't counting on it. I was only gonna buy one ticket but after seeing a coworker's lucky ticket (his work extension and wedding anniversary made up the serial number on the ticket), I decided to try and increase my chances by purchasing the 6 for $5 deal.

So we went through the whole bake sale. At times, I was thinking it would be nice to win that resort stay but then I'd get distracted by a sale and let the thought go.

So time came for the raffle. I told the young lady who was drawing the names "You better pick my name girl." and went back to the spot I had been standing in when I was selling at the bake sale. I started to get excited at the prospect of winning and decided hey, let me pray to the Lord about it. I had told my coworker and the lady drawing the names that I was gonna win (in a joking manner) so I started to think "I've named it. Now I need to claim it."

So that's when I started praying. I was saying, "Lord, I know I haven't been dreaming about this my whole life and I really wasn't serious about wanting it all day but right now, I feel like it's mine, so I'm praying that you would bless me with it right now, Lord."

Don't you know the lady called my name while I was praying?! I thought it was something going on in my prayer, my name being said out loud. It took me a second to realize it was her calling my name. I started acting a fool and yelling at her "You lying! You lying!". LOL!!! Everybody was clapping and laughing. LOL!

Tears just popped up in my eyes 'cause I was thinking about how the Lord blessed me in the midst of my prayer like that. It's crazy! He knew what he had for me, all he wanted me to do was ask for it. I did and he blessed me. And the whole scenario was just even more positive because the coordinator of the bake sale kept thanking my coworkers and I for participating and working hard to make the bake sale a success. So everyone told me I deserved to win and that made me happy too.

Today has just been a beautiful day and I am extremely appreciative of it.

But more than anything, I'm just happy to know that the Lord still considers me, in spite of. He still thinks about me and wants the best for me. I love him. I tell you, I really do.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016