TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Into the next life, I'm gon' love you the same. Nothing gon' change, no, no, no, no, no..."

Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2007 - 3:37 p.m.

* Post written over two days *

Nothing new going on on the homefront...

I'm not looking forward to the rest of this week. My 'rents are going out of town again, so it'll just be me and Noah home alone. :( I HATE staying by myself! It's so scary! I don't get ANY sleep. NONE.

But maybe I will this time. I'll be doing a lot of studying which helps me to fall unconscious in about 5...4...3...2... Yeah, I should be okay. I hope, anyway.

So I had went and got my feet did over the weekend... What a strange experience. I swear the lady who did my nails AND the lady who did my eyebrows were both trying to holla... FOR REAL! LOL!!! I was like, "Just finish this sh!t and let me outta here!" I mean, I wasn't offended but damn if that wasn't uncomfortable. Either way, I'll definitely be back and I'll be asking for that specific nail tech 'cause I ain't neva seen my feet look so pretty! Neva!

So I was hanging out with some folks this weekend who, from the outside looking in, would seem enviable. But I swear, they have the most skewed thinking EVER! I had to actually end a call with one of the folks (we were in a caravan and I was giving her directions) because she tried to launch into some discussion where she just ain't know what the hell she was talkin' about. So before I had to break down and school her behind, I just said "Of, u see the street? Oh, okay. I'ma holla".

Now I kinda see how people say religious zealots make them feel. 'Cause if somebody is comin' up on you, tryin' to convince you of something that does not make sense to you and seriously try to make you think you are wrong and they are right, that can definitely get to you.

But these chicks, two in particular, I swear.

Oh yeah, I almost forgot!

So Friday night, I went to the bathroom at a club with an acquaintance and saw this young lady I met in college through a friend in there. She and I were saying hi while my acquaintance used the bathroom and catching up when all of a sudden, a HUGE fight broke out in the bathroom. The space was small as hell and there were about 6 to 8 girls and definitely 2 grown men throwing blows and pulling hair. Me, my acquaintance (I have to call her that 'cause I had just met her that night 'cause she was rolling with our crew), the girl I met in college and 2 other girls had to hide together in the bathroom stall to make sure we didn't get hurt.

It was CRAZY! I have never seen anything like that and so UP CLOSE. I even tried to stop one of the girls from pulling another girl's hair - had my hand snapped around her wrist trying to cut off her circulation and everything, but she had a strong-ass hold on homegirl's hair so I had to give up and retreat to the safety of the stall. And with ALL that damn security in the club, nobody came in the bathroom for at least 5 minutes. It was crazy! But it sho'll was funny too! LMAO!!!!

Also, that same night, I had to tell this bold mothaeffa that he needed to get the hell out my damn car. One of the above-mentioned skewed-thinking females gon' try to tell me I was wrong for kicking this fool (whom I DID NOT KNOW as she had invited him into my vehicle) out for thinking he could disrespect me up in the car I PAY FOR! Hell to the Naw. Betta get right. Kicked his ass right out in the rain. And I tried to run his ass over when I was backing up but he had already taken off running. Had it not been raining and I could've seen clear through the back windshield, he woulda had a broken leg or something after I finished with him.

And then this heffa gon' try to tell ME both he and I were wrong in the situation. Ummmm, 'scuse me? First of all, do I know him? No. Did I offer to give him a ride to his car? No. Does he pay my $373 car note (we won't even get into the insurance payments right now)? No. Did he provide any part of the $50 it cost to put gas in my tank? No.

Did he feel it was okay, given all of the NOTHING that he has done for me, to sit up in my car, like I'm some damn limo driver, and disrespect me? Yes.

So did his ass deserve to be put out of MY car?

HELL. THE. F. YES!

I had to let her know: "Deary, YOU may be okay with some man talking to you any kind of way and disrespecting YOU but I am surely not and never will be. I don't care how long you've known him and call yourself never having seen him behave that way. I find that HARD to believe, 'cause that level of assholishness does not pop up overnight. I'm sure you've seen it before (thinking and just decided to overlook it 'cause I know from experience you don't really mind that kinda disrespect).

Please believe, you had no right to invite him into my car for a ride, as I would surely not do that to you. And for you to be okay with the fact that he disrespected me and expect me to be okay with it as well, I know you've done drugs in the past but I ain't know you was on that straight crack now. Girl, you betta get off it 'fo it get you pimp-slapped up in here."

Okay, I ain't say that last part exactly, but she know I wanted to.

I've been telling myself to disassociate with her ass for a long time but didn't on D's behalf, 'cause of course, that kinda thinking WOULD come from her own sister. But this past weekend, including but definitely not limited to that speciific episode, solidified the fact for me. I gain NOTHING by knowing this chick. NOTHING. So she's outta there. I don't want her lifestyle or thinking to rub off on me.

So last night, I went and visited my cousin Shon-Ra and my nousin-goddy Nia-Bean. Shon-Ra is working so hard, God bless her and her heart. It hurts me to see her struggling, knowing that she has a friggin' husband who swears he is taking such good care of her... I don't know what to think or say. As long as she's happy, I guess. But it still doesn't stop me from being hurt about how hard she's working to provide for her family.

Anyway, I love my Nia-Bean. She is so sweet to me! :) And she LOVES her birthday present, the lil' walker I got her. She was pushing that thing so fast, it made me nervous. LOL! But she still isn't walking on her own. She's so lazy! But I'll get her out of that soon enough.

In other non-news, the "Marlon" dude from last week called himself stalking me yesterday. Popped out from behind that same wall, but it was obvious he was waiting on me. Asked me where I was going and could he go with me. I told him NO. But he still proceeded to come into the building with me, get on the elevator with me and ask me for my number.

So I flip the phone open and see three young individuals on the screen. I said, �Who these people?� He talkin� �bout, �Them my kids.� 14, 7 and 6.

I proceeded to tell him I don�t answer my phone �cause I be busy but he could call if he really wanted to.

What? I've done the "dude with kids" thing. I'm over it. And I couldn't say, "No, you can't have my number" knowing that I'ma see this dude just about every two or three days right here at the job. No need to start no animosity. I'll just let him know not to waste his time from jump.

But my "nethers" did get to tingling again when he looked into my eyes... And I'm not even horny these days! Geez.

So in addition to alllll that, I'm supposed to be seeing Jilly from Philly this Friday night for the Free Dollaz. Hello! I'm excited and I hope it happens, 'cause the company who's putting it on seems to be a little bit sketchy right about now... We'll see.

Alright, enough of this. I'll probably go to read this entry one day and not even finish 'cause it's so long and all over the place.

But anyway.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016