TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"All the dudes jockin', beats steady knockin'..."

Saturday, Oct. 20, 2007 - 12:59 p.m.

So there I was, trying to call "Jenny" back right after I posted that last entry.

Just for reference, I composed and posted that entry after having upwards of six back-to-back "On That Patron Need To Get Like Me" shots, discussing and displaying my secret tattoo with the owner of a tattoo shop I was referred to in the past because he has the same one on his hand, and calling some fool out on being a liar.

So yeah, I'm needlessly scrolling through my phonebook to get to her number. It's 4:45am and I'm in the passenger seat of my car for safety purposes. I'm sleepy, tired and definitely drizzunk. I could have SWORN I hit "Jenny" but once I heard the voice on the voicemail message, I knew I had made a mistake when I had hit the green call button.

I heard Jerramy's baritone and damn-near sobered up. LOL. THANKFULLY, the call went straight to voicemail, so I knew I wouldn't have to worry about getting a "wtf" call the next day.

I don't know why I still have his number in my phone either. Guess it's time for that fall phone cleaning...

But damn, calling that fool by mistake? Geez! I have got to do better.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016