TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"And I know without you then my life is filled with rain - so stay right here with me!"

Thursday, Oct. 18, 2007 - 11:39 a.m.

Now let me say this: I love me some Lord, ya heard me?! I LOVE THE LORD SO MUCH!

But sometimes, I just don't know if I can claim certain things on him. LOL!

For example...

This morning, I was driving to work. I was almost pulling up to my regular parking space when I had a thought. Or maybe it was far earlier in my drive and I'm just confused on the exact spot where I had the thought. The point is, I was stopped at a stoplight and thought to myself, "Damn, all I've ever wanted to be was 'pretty'. That's all I've ever wanted to be. And I've never felt 'pretty'. When I was thinner, I felt 'sexually attractive' 'cause I had the curves stacked in all the right places, but I never felt 'pretty'."

Literally, that's how I talk to myself in my head. A nutcase, I know. But it works for me. :)

So yeah, I'm thinking that and whatnot. A lil' low-self esteem moment. I give myself those a couple of times a week - ya know, make allowances for it.

So definitely, that thought occured before 8:05am.

So here I go to get me some breakfast around 9:00am. On my way back to the office, I take my usual way through the back entrance. I had just seen this guy who always speaks to me when we pass each other on campus disappear behind a wall. I figured he just went into another building. Not that I was particularly looking forward to seeing him but I do get a kick out of him saying "hi".

So I'm coming around the bend and fall in step with my favorite little hidden sidewalk. From behind, I hear "So what did you get me?" I knew it was him. So I turn around and say, "Nothing. Maybe next time." I'm still walking towards my building 'cause I don't really stop for anybody when I'm at work. I don't want anybody to see me canoodling or anything. Yes, I said "canoodling".

So he continues to say something and I put my hand up to cup my ear, knowing that the machines all around me won't allow me to hear a word he calls himself saying. LOL! I got that trick down pat! LOL!

So he tries to wave me over but I'm not one to be waved over. I just don't too much get into that. It's just not me. I make a move as if I'm going to continue on my way, because I definitely was. Before I can fully turn, I see him start jogging towards me. LOL!!!

So he gets up to me, kinda CLOSE right? WHY I feel my "nethers" start to tingle? Ummmm, where the hell did that come from?!?!? My "nethers" ain't hardly tingled for nobody lately. My "nethers" don't tend to tingle at all, really, unless I'm 'bout to do the do or close to it. So what the hell?!?! LOL! I was very taken off guard by that. In the midst of my internal confusion about my tingling "nethers", I reached out to shake his hand. Clean hands, nice nails (?!?! LMAO!), tatt-tatt-tatted up... Hmmm. "Marlon". He showed me his ID to prove it. I wanted to crack up at that but I held it in. LOL!!!

So we exchange names and I try to drop a hint that I'm 'bout to make haste back to my office. He tells me he'll be in the same spot at the same time tomorrow waiting on my "maybe" offer. I tell him "okay", knowing FULL WELL I'm off tomorrow. So trifling, I know. He won't be there though, so it's all good.

I say "Alright, see ya later." and turn to walk away.

Before I can move, he says, "Damn girl, you so PRETTY!". And proceeds to say it AGAIN. "You so PRETTY!"

Awwwww, right?!?

But I can't say the Lord did that for me 'causa the way my "nethers" was behaving. Like, I don't wanna put something so pure and sweet in line with no freakiness on my behalf.

So I don't know for sure if that little happenstance right there was from the Lord or not (I mean, it probably was, he just ain't intend for my body to react the way it did - neither did I Lord, neither did I) but I sho'll did appreciate it.

It came at the perfect time. :)

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016