TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Nostalgia is a seductive liar."

Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2007 - 9:48 p.m.

I read the above quote yesterday and if that ain't the damn truth! I forgot who wrote it but somebody else did, for sure. It's the internet - their info can be easily looked up. So don't nobody come tryin' to sue me! Hmph!

I'm in the computer lab right now. I didn't finish what I was working on, but I just can't do anymore at this point. My eyes have been staring at somebody's computer screen since 8am this morning. Enough already!

I'm so BEHIND in this class but thank goodness, it's a self-scheduled class, meaning I have until December 15th to finish everything. But I can't afford to fall any further behind with my other class going the way it is. I need to be ahead of the game with this one. So I'll be cranking that HBSC course until I get it done.

My toes are so cold.

The theatre folks are calling, KNOWING I ain't got no time for they behinds. They just keep on pushing and instead of throwing salt all in their game and taking care of me, I'm up here trying to fit them in.

A glutton for punishment, I am.

I was talking with Miss Pooh last night, a conversation which helped me to realize why I'm so okay with being single "at my age".

I just don't feel like dealing with just anybody and their issues. I want the damn-near-perfect man for me. And I believe he's out there. I don't believe I have to find him. He'll come eventually. I'm comfortable with being patient rather than snatching up whoever I can and dealing with their bullshit until he arrives.

So yes, at this old age of 26, I am not biting my nails about not yet being on the path to marriage (yuck!) or having children. I'm comfortable with just sitting up here in this lab, working on my homework, knowing that I ain't got nothin' to go home to but a messy bed.

And that's just fine with me.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016