TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Hate on me 'cause my mind is free!"

Saturday, Sept. 01, 2007 - 2:46 p.m.

Okay, I know it's dumb but still, it's getting on my nerves!!!

There's this dude I went to college with...wait, let me rephrase that: When I was in college, there was this guy that hung around campus all the time, even going to and participating in school events. He had been a student for like, 8 years. I deemed him a predator because he would pounce on females in every incoming freshman class and still does even though he graduated before I even got to the school (I got there in 1999). He tried to catch me but I was very hip to his game and escaped his elderly clutches. Anyway.

So now, he's a grown-ass man who promotes club events here and there. He is so happy with his employment and brags about the same ol' drinking and dancing that goes on everytime anybody is in a club. It's not a novel concept, but he behaves as if it is. He needs to get a real job and a real life, but that's just my humble opinion.

So we're both signed up on fbook. I don't speak to him in person on any kind of basis at all because we just don't run in the same social circles. If I see him in the streets, I say "hey" and keep it moving. That's basically where our interaction stands.

But what's funny is anytime I put up a "status update", like "*TheForest* is...", which I do quite frequently, if it's something he doesn't agree with, this fool updates his status with a comment that directly addresses whatever I said. The first couple of times, I figured it was just coincidence that two people who never speak had opinions on the same issues, whether they were current, like something that happened today, or way in the past, like something I remembered from long ago and decided to comment on.

So anyway, yesterday, I put up that I wasn't feeling the new Kan.ye album. MINUTES later, he updated his status to say that he LOVED the album. That's fine. I don't like it. You do. Okay. That's a current issue that everybody can have an opinion on. It's funny that you updated your status right after I updated mine but again, possible coincidence, right?

Wrong.

This fool is now harrassing me on fbook, trying to tell me that my opinion is incorrect and that I should love the album as much as he does. Excuse the f me!?!?! Get outta here with the foolishness. He is going back and forth and posting messages on other people's walls about how my opinion is wrong and the album is fire.

It's. Just. Not! Get over it! Are you getting paid by G.OOD Music? I don't think so. Why are you campaigning so hard? Damn! It's my f'ng opinion! Why are you so concerned by what I think? Because it's different from what you think, ye whose mission in life is to keep up with the trends so you can stay fly? Please.

It's just really getting on my nerves and I really wanna call his ass out, not just on what he's doing today but what I know he's been doing the whole time and how he needs to get his shit together, but I don't want it to be a public thing. I'd rather cuss his ass out in private, but I know he'll drag it into the streets 'cause that's just the kind of person he is.

But that shit is just really getting on my nerves. Don't attack me for not falling in line with what you feel I'm supposed to think. My mind will never operate according to your standards because our values are different. While you promote your little club events but spend your money at the same time, I get up and go to a real job and still don't spend my damn money when I go out. While your goal is to do whatever you have to do to give folks the illusion that you are on the way to the life of a celebrity, I'm working on creating a good life for myself, replete with savings, good credit and stability.

So go ahead and get over yourdamnself and leave me the hell alone. K.anye don't give a f about my lil' ol' opinion, so why are you so hurt? Damn. Get a life witcha raggedy ass!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016