TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Muhf**ka yo mama's a bitch!"

Friday, Aug. 31, 2007 - 4:14 p.m.

So I don't feel like writing about the accident. It's over and done with. I've moved on.

I wasn't totally ecstatic with the car in the first place, especially after all the issues I've had with it (paperwork, mechanical). So if it's totaled, it's all good 'cause I'll just go and get me another kind of car. Whatever.

Yes, I just stole Kan.ye We.st's new album from the innanets. I'm just not feeling it, although "Bittersweet" just made me laugh the f out loud at my damn desk. I know my office-mates are like, "that chick is off on the other side of that wall!". Oh well, I give everybody the same explanation when they start here: I talk to myself all throughout the day so don't be alarmed.

This whole "sellabuhsee" thing is starting to grate on my nerves.......

I tell ya, I like being a woman sometimes. I really do. A woman can literally get away with murder (that preacher's wife? Outta jail.). So yes, it definitely comes in handy when you're trying to get or get out of something.

But this time, I kinda wish I just got what I could have gotten. The rental car gave me an SUV in an attempt to impress me. As soon as I realized it, I wanted to request something else but I ain't wanna hurt his feelings. It's a For.d Edge. I don't like it. It's a gas guzzler and it takes forever to cool down, not to mention how big and bulky it is. So I'll most likely be exchanging it tonight or tomorrow morning.

I think I'ma go see my bartender tonight too.

The guy from the D.wele show that Tae and I went to a couple of months ago wants to meet to go over ideas. I mentioned I was probably going to Happy Hour today and he invited himself. LOL! He's not a prospect though - fiancee and a baby on the way. But he's good peoples.

Anyway, I don't really want to meet with him to talk about anything because everytime I talk to him, I think about how good a prospect he would have been had we met under different circumstances. He's the first dude I can sit and talk about soul music with. The first person who, when I've mentioned some names, hasn't asked me, "Where the hell did you find out about them?", with the crazy face like I'm weird for listening to that kind of music, as opposed to wiping myself down every 5 minutes along with the radio. He's a professional with two successful businesses on the side. A house, two cars, educated.

Damnit! Let me shut up about it before I actually start LIKING his ass.

Anyway. LOL.

For real though, I would probably love his ass if we knew each other under different conditions. Oh well, such is life.

I am of the firm belief that the one God has for me, is for me. I won't have to fish through no hurdles to get him if I want him. I know that he has designated people for their own respective soul mates and I, in turn, respect that.

But still!!!! Oh, man.

I'm still gon' do what I do at Happy Hour though, I don't care if I was sitting down with the damn president. I'm still gon' order my Parrot Bay Sunrises and tear me up some chicken fingers so holla.

I'd just much rather cancel on him than have to sit around him in a relaxed environment. Geez!

Alrighty. I'm outtie.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016