TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"But this is my show and I won't let you go. All that's been paid for and it's MIIIIIINE!"

Friday, Aug. 24, 2007 - 10:47 a.m.

I'm sadistic.

I use my very own thoughts to torture myself.

I'm constantly imagining scenarios and rehashing unhappy events in my life. I use the ruse that I'm trying to examine the situations so that I can get over them. But I'm not sure that's the case.

I think I just like to remind myself of ways I've been hurt or mistreated. To keep those things in my memory. I don't want to let my bags get lost. I want to take my baggage right along with me, on every trip of my life.

It's time that I put those bags on the carousel, making sure that I have only the most personal of my items on me, and exit the automatic doors. Let airport personnel deal with my baggage. I don't need it anymore.

In other news, I think that I am going to step down from my post as "Righter of All Wrongs". If I feel an injustice has been performed, I am quick to stand up and shout about it. But maybe I just need to let it go. Hey, nobody else is complaining, right? Riiiight. Naw, I'm not ready to retire. I'm gonna still work to change the game.

Right now, I don't want to care about anyone else's problems or issues, but I do. Yes, it brings additional stress to my life, but I can't help it. And that's that on that.

So yesterday, I went to get my second Depo Shot. No side effects...yet. I'm hoping I don't experience any. That first round was a mess. But I swear I have pregnancy boobs right now. It's scary.

Okay, YOU called me "Mean Lady". So ummm, yeah, I do find it strange that your arm is now draped around my shoulder and you are proclaiming, "You're my friend now!".

Alright, alright, fine! My mind won't let me rest unless I do it so here is the letter I composed about my experience with trying to get the damn Depo shot in the first place. (Why are all my attempts at birth control met with ridiculous resistance by medical staff?!?! LOL!)

Good Afternoon,

As a Patient, I feel I have the obligation to bring a troubling matter to your attention.

This afternoon, I had a scheduled 1:00pm appointment for a simple but time-sensitive procedure at *Hospital* Suite 201 (heretofore referred to as CS201), West Building. It is important to note that *Hospital* Suite 201 is not my regular office, as I am a patient of Dr. ******'s office. However, the staff of Dr. ******'s office was unavailable to assist me, so I was given the appointment at CS201.

I arrived for my appointment promptly at 1:00pm. Immediately, I was informed that the nurse who was supposed to perform the procedure was �officially out to lunch�, but would be returning at 1:30pm. I was very surprised to hear that the nurse was out to lunch, being that I had a SCHEDULED 1:00pm appointment. Nevertheless, I sat down in the waiting area and resigned myself to wait, as I needed to have the procedure performed.

At approximately 1:46pm, I noticed that I had not yet been called for my procedure. I approached the service window and inquired as to how much longer I would have to wait, as I did not plan to wait so long for such a simple procedure. It was at 1:46pm that I was told my �paperwork was never sent to� CS201, but the nurse was contacting various offices to retrieve it. It was unknown how much longer I would have to wait to have my procedure. Had I anticipated such a long wait, I would have made arrangements with my employer. Unfortunately, I had not and so, needed to return to my office as soon as possible. I take responsibility for allotting a full hour for a one minute procedure, rather than the two full hours it turned out to be.

I find it very disheartening to feel that no effort was made to ensure that my paperwork was in place prior to my arrival at CS201. I understand that it is not CS201�s �responsibility to call and ask for the paperwork�. However, I do feel that in the name of efficiency and getting patients in and out in a timely manner, the effort should be made to at least check to make sure that all necessary documents are in hand before a patient arrives for a scheduled appointment. Furthermore, I am confused as to why the nurse, who could have been treating other patients and tending to their needs in the meantime, had the responsibility to call around and locate my missing paperwork.

Without going into further detail about what I had to do, as a Patient, in order to get the process moving along with the aid of *Manager of Appointments*, I will simply state the fact of the matter:

A simple medical procedure, which took less than 1 minute to perform, was delayed for one hour and 43 minutes because my paperwork was not available at CS201 when it was needed. Such a delay is unacceptable for both myself and the Patients after me, who had to wait even longer for their own services, as my situation was worked on.

I would like to take this opportunity, as a Patient, to suggest the following: When the daily list of scheduled appointments is printed at the start of the business day, whomever is responsible for that task is also given the responsibility to check and make sure that the paperwork for the Patients is available and ready to be processed by the time the Patients arrive for their appointments. It seems that such a simple step will improve the efficiency of offices such as CS201, avoiding unnecessarily long waits for patients as well as time wasted by doctors and nurses who are waiting for the paperwork to arrive.

I understand that I have an HMO and am therefore subject to being serviced by a �clinic�. Regardless of that fact, I do not feel that because it is a �clinic�, I �should not expect� to walk in and receive prompt service, especially when it comes to a simple procedure. I do not feel that any Patient should be under the impression that they �should not expect� to receive prompt service. We are all paying customers, whether the money comes from our pocket or that of the insurance company. We should be treated as such, having our time valued and respected.

I thank you for your time and consideration of this matter and I look forward to your reply.

Yeah, I think I'm gonna keep flying my Justice banner high. Hmph!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016